Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 [2]   Go Down

Author Topic: Login via LDAP + Sort album names  (Read 28924 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

vimets

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine newbie
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: Login via LDAP + Sort album names
« Reply #20 on: January 15, 2013, 12:29:26 pm »

Ok, thanks anyway :)
I've done my own modifications to this ldap.php in order to login.
I update the file just in case anyone needs some help cause there's no much info about coppermine ldap 1.3 over the internet due to the outdated version.

Thanks again
bless!
Logged

vimets

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine newbie
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: Login via LDAP + Sort album names
« Reply #21 on: January 22, 2013, 10:06:26 am »

Hi again, i upload a new "version" of the file.
Changes:
- Passwords stored in md5
- Check length of password field in the DB in order to enable > 50 for md5
- Updates the user password when it changes
- Some bug fixes and extra elses added in case password incorrect, user incorrect, etc...

Bless!
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Login via LDAP + Sort album names
« Reply #22 on: January 22, 2013, 10:46:29 am »

There's no support in feature requests. There's also no support for outdated galleries. However, there's an LDAP bridge file for cpg1.5.x available, so if you need support, upgrade to the latest stable release of cpg1.5.x (currently 1.5.22).
Logged

vimets

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine newbie
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: Re: Login via LDAP + Sort album names
« Reply #23 on: January 22, 2013, 12:33:19 pm »

There's no support in feature requests. There's also no support for outdated galleries. However, there's an LDAP bridge file for cpg1.5.x available, so if you need support, upgrade to the latest stable release of cpg1.5.x (currently 1.5.22).

Hi, I know, that's why this is posted in No Support :)
I posted this, as i said before, because maybe someone still uses 1.3 and needs LDAP bridge, and the one that is on the first page here, doesn't work.
Maybe i asked for support on previous posts, but I end up making my own login.php for ldaps logins based on this one, and i was just postting it, no support is needed :)
bless
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Login via LDAP + Sort album names
« Reply #24 on: January 22, 2013, 12:41:34 pm »

Sorry, I missed the second page of this thread (thus I've just read your first post on page one).

Thank you for your contribution!
Logged

vimets

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine newbie
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: Re: Login via LDAP + Sort album names
« Reply #25 on: January 22, 2013, 12:43:51 pm »

Sorry, I missed the second page of this thread (thus I've just read your first post on page one).

Thank you for your contribution!

:) no problem i don't wanna bother anymore, hope this will be useful to someone.
bless! and thanks for your time!
Logged

phill104

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4885
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Login via LDAP + Sort album names
« Reply #26 on: January 22, 2013, 12:54:07 pm »

Far from it. It is always a pleasure to see new contributions to Coppermine. Many thanks once again and hope to see you stick around.
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

LnQ

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 38
Re: Login via LDAP + Sort album names
« Reply #27 on: February 28, 2013, 10:42:08 am »

Thanks Viments...i want to use your modification
so here i go.

/* ============== O P T I O N S =========== */

   $CONFIG['ldapserver'] = 'domain controller'; // here I can type in the ip or hostname?
   $CONFIG['ldapdn'] = 'ou=Users,dc=int,dc=test,dc=com'; // If my domain is int.test.com it should be like this right
   $CONFIG['ldapforcehttps'] = '0'; // or '0' to deactivate
   define('LDAP_SERVER',  $CONFIG['ldapserver']);
   define('LDAP_DN',  $CONFIG['ldapdn']);
   define('LDAP_FORCE_HTTPS', $CONFIG['ldapforcehttps']);
   define('LDAP_DEBUG', 0);
   define('PHP_SELF', $_SERVER['SCRIPT_NAME']);
   define('CPG_DB_SERVER', $CONFIG['localhost']); //localhost is fine here or can i use ip/hostname?
   define('CPG_DB_USER', $CONFIG['galleri']); //username for the db account right?
   define('CPG_DB_PASSWORD', $CONFIG['dbpass']); //db pass for the db user right?
   define('CPG_DB_NAME', $CONFIG['galleri']); // db name.
   define('CPG_DB_USERS', $CONFIG['TABLE_PREFIX']."users");
   define('CPG_DB_SESSIONS', $CONFIG['TABLE_PREFIX']."sessions");

this login.php does it work with 1.3.0? can see in the top it for Coppermine Photo Gallery 1.3.2   
Logged

LnQ

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 38
Re: Login via LDAP + Sort album names
« Reply #28 on: February 28, 2013, 11:16:20 am »

LDAP_DEBUG = 0

if i set it to 1 does it generate a log?
Logged

vimets

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine newbie
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: Login via LDAP + Sort album names
« Reply #29 on: February 28, 2013, 03:06:57 pm »

Thanks Viments...i want to use your modification
so here i go.

/* ============== O P T I O N S =========== */

   $CONFIG['ldapserver'] = 'domain controller'; // here I can type in the ip or hostname?
   $CONFIG['ldapdn'] = 'ou=Users,dc=int,dc=test,dc=com'; // If my domain is int.test.com it should be like this right
   $CONFIG['ldapforcehttps'] = '0'; // or '0' to deactivate
   define('LDAP_SERVER',  $CONFIG['ldapserver']);
   define('LDAP_DN',  $CONFIG['ldapdn']);
   define('LDAP_FORCE_HTTPS', $CONFIG['ldapforcehttps']);
   define('LDAP_DEBUG', 0);
   define('PHP_SELF', $_SERVER['SCRIPT_NAME']);
   define('CPG_DB_SERVER', $CONFIG['localhost']); //localhost is fine here or can i use ip/hostname?
   define('CPG_DB_USER', $CONFIG['galleri']); //username for the db account right?
   define('CPG_DB_PASSWORD', $CONFIG['dbpass']); //db pass for the db user right?
   define('CPG_DB_NAME', $CONFIG['galleri']); // db name.
   define('CPG_DB_USERS', $CONFIG['TABLE_PREFIX']."users");
   define('CPG_DB_SESSIONS', $CONFIG['TABLE_PREFIX']."sessions");

this login.php does it work with 1.3.0? can see in the top it for Coppermine Photo Gallery 1.3.2

Hi there,
I only add the options $CONFIG, the rest were already there, which i assume that are correct as you say.  The first $CONFIG one depends on your dns, if the web server is capable of resolving the hostname, if not put the ip that will work for sure. Then, if you configured the LDAP you should know the branch of the tree where the users are hanging, so the domain would be as you said, but maybe the Organitzational Unit ( OU ) is diferent, remember also always case sensitive.  With a LDAP browser software you can easily see this :), and finally the last one is for securing the connection in case you have a Certificate and want to avoid a posible Man in the middle attack.
I haven't test it with 1.3.2, my version is 1.3.0 sorry.
Hope it helps, anything else let it know ;)
cya

By the way, the comments in the code are in catalan in case you wanna use a translator. Sorry about that.
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.022 seconds with 20 queries.