Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Captcha not working on fresh install  (Read 4008 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

bachokiko

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Captcha not working on fresh install
« on: November 30, 2010, 09:43:56 am »

Hi guys,

First to say that you have developed a great product. I was looking for a gallery application and was thinking about 4images but once I saw CPG it did not take much to decide that this is The Gallery.

Now the problem I faced:
First I made a test installation on Ubuntu 10.04 and all was working fine. Then I made a fresh install on my hosting account and everything looks fine except captcha is not showinf any text. The image behind the text is visible but not the letters. I already checked and there is GD2 with FreeType support. You can have a look at: http://parkiram.com/captcha.php

Any ideas what is causing this?

Thanks in advance!
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Captcha not working on fresh install
« Reply #1 on: November 30, 2010, 03:41:01 pm »

That's odd. Check if the fonts (images/fonts/) haven't been corrupted during the upload.
Logged

bachokiko

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Captcha not working on fresh install
« Reply #2 on: December 01, 2010, 04:37:35 pm »

I have found the problem and it's the fonts path defined in captcha.php.
Once I changed the paths like that: $aFonts = array('/home/username/cpg/images/fonts/acidic.ttf', '/home/username/cpg/images/fonts/hurryup.ttf'); rather than just images/fonts/font.ttf captcha started working fine.

The OS is 6.4-RELEASE-p5 and I guess this is an environment setting which is causing the problem. On Ubuntu 10.04 everything works without any change.
Logged

bachokiko

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Captcha not working on fresh install
« Reply #3 on: December 01, 2010, 04:39:35 pm »

FreeBSD 6.4-RELEASE-p5 :)
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.045 seconds with 21 queries.