Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 [2] 3   Go Down

Author Topic: Picture navigation plugin for cpg1.5.x  (Read 32960 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15759
Re: Picture navigation plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #20 on: October 07, 2011, 11:49:25 am »

Version 1.4 attached to initial post.
Logged

mitko

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 112
    • World of Lighthouses
Re: Picture navigation plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #21 on: October 07, 2011, 11:58:43 am »

Confirmed, Andre, in ver.1.4 everything is ok, many thanks for prompt help!

olli80

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
Re: Picture navigation plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #22 on: November 24, 2011, 01:53:05 pm »

I dont know if i´m right here but i have a feature suggestion for this plugin.

Maybe you can add the function to go next picture instead of closing the window?
This should only be added to the full-screen photo size (the biggest one)..........
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15759
Re: Picture navigation plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #23 on: November 24, 2011, 02:00:19 pm »

That won't work if the next file is no picture, as there's nothing to display in that case. If you want a full-size navigation you should try the LightBox plugin or the EnlargeIt! plugin.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15759
Re: Picture navigation plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #24 on: July 18, 2012, 03:21:54 pm »

I've re-written the plugin completely in JavaScript (version 2.0 is attached to the initial post). The prev/next buttons are now displayed next to the picture and also for non-picture files. If the panorama viewer plugin is installed, the buttons use a fixed width of 50px. Otherwise they'll use as much space as possible.
Logged

André Müller

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 26
Re: Picture navigation plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #25 on: February 23, 2013, 08:24:02 pm »

Dear all,

after installing version 2.0 of this plugin, I experience problems with the slideshow function. The slideshow works as expected with the old version, as well as with the plugin deactivated. Does anyone experience similar problems?

Gallery: www.fotowald.de
CPG 1.5.22


Thanks for any help.

Cheers,
André
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15759
Re: Picture navigation plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #26 on: February 25, 2013, 09:51:05 am »

Version 2.1 (attached to initial post) fixes the slideshow issue. Thanks for the report.
Logged

André Müller

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 26
Re: Re: Picture navigation plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #27 on: February 25, 2013, 10:19:48 am »

Version 2.1 (attached to initial post) fixes the slideshow issue. Thanks for the report.
Thanks a lot. Works as expected now.
Logged

pols1337

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 244
Re: Picture navigation plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #28 on: March 09, 2013, 05:28:05 am »

Thanks for the v2.1 update  :)
Logged

allvip

  • Global Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1324
Re: Picture navigation plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #29 on: October 17, 2013, 07:46:17 pm »

how can I use my own images for this plugin?

what should I edit in the plugin files?
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15759
Re: Picture navigation plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #30 on: October 31, 2013, 10:58:51 am »

Open picture_navigation.js and replace the content of the variables
Code: [Select]
        icon_prev = $('.navmenu_pic img[src*=prev]').parent().html().match(/src="(.*?)"/);
        icon_prev = icon_prev[1];
        icon_prev_inactive = icon_prev.replace('prev', 'prev_inactive');
and
Code: [Select]
        icon_next = $('.navmenu_pic img[src*=next]').parent().html().match(/src="(.*?)"/);
        icon_next = icon_next[1];
        icon_next_inactive = icon_next.replace('next', 'next_inactive');
with valid paths of your images.
Logged

allvip

  • Global Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1324
Re: Picture navigation plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #31 on: February 02, 2014, 02:01:16 am »

OK.Thanks
« Last Edit: February 02, 2014, 02:25:11 am by allvip »
Logged

allvip

  • Global Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1324
Re: Picture navigation plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #32 on: February 02, 2014, 02:02:52 am »

I just don't know with what to replace $('.navmenu_pic img[src*=start]').parent().html().match(/src="(.*?)"/);
« Last Edit: February 02, 2014, 02:34:36 am by allvip »
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15759
Re: Picture navigation plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #33 on: February 03, 2014, 12:13:27 pm »

You need to hardcode it like this:
Code: [Select]
icon_prev = 'themes/xxx/foo/bar1.png';
icon_prev_inactive = 'themes/xxx/foo/bar2.png';
icon_next = 'themes/xxx/foo/bar3.png';
icon_next_inactive = 'themes/xxx/foo/bar4.png';
Logged

allvip

  • Global Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1324
Re: Picture navigation plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #34 on: February 03, 2014, 04:26:18 pm »

I see the word foo all over the internet in web tutorials.

What does that mean anyway?
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15759
Re: Picture navigation plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #35 on: February 03, 2014, 04:31:40 pm »

That's really an off-topic question. Answer here: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Foobar
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15759
Re: Theme 'mobile_light' for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #36 on: September 02, 2015, 04:20:15 pm »

Is it possible to disable in the theme particular plugin and keep it working in another theme?

That may be possible, but it's way easier to add a check in the picture navigation plugin. Open plugins/picture_navigation/codebase.php, find
Code: [Select]
$superCage = Inspekt::makeSuperCage();and above, add
Code: [Select]
    global $CONFIG;
    if ($CONFIG['theme'] == 'mobile_light') {
        return;
    }


PS: this question would have been better placed in the picture navigation announcement thread ;)
Logged

mitko

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 112
    • World of Lighthouses
Re: Re: Theme 'mobile_light' for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #37 on: September 02, 2015, 10:28:40 pm »

Andre, there is a problem, if i add what you suggest - the picture also dissappears :)

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15759
Re: Re: Theme 'mobile_light' for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #38 on: September 02, 2015, 10:31:35 pm »

That doesn't make sense. Please provide a list which plugins you have installed.
Logged

mitko

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 112
    • World of Lighthouses
Re: Re: Theme 'mobile_light' for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #39 on: September 02, 2015, 10:37:18 pm »

Tried different plug-in orders - no difference. You can check now accessing from mobile, i still keep the changes. 
List of plugins:
autorotate
bbcode_control
CopperRank
description_metas
dupechecker
easy_rss
email_comments
fav_button
file_replacer
filename2tooltip
geodata
hot_pictures
html5slideshow
html5upload
imsharpen
keyboard_navigation
keywords_add
onlinestats
pic_download_link
picture_navigation
recaptcha
sitemap_generator
social_sharing
socialshare
theme_switch
Pages: 1 [2] 3   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.158 seconds with 23 queries.