Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: For cpg 1.5.8, how do I get album descriptions to be shown in thumbnail view ?  (Read 3985 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

hanzon2010

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24

I have just installed Coppermine, and am using the theme Rain Day.  I would like to have the description in the thumbnails view as well, like in this example Coppermine website :

http://retinagallery.com/thumbnails.php?album=46

Thanks, please help.  This is all I need, and all will be right, thanks.


My theme.php is this :

Code: [Select]
<?php

/*************************

  Coppermine Photo Gallery

  ************************

  Copyright (c) 2003-2010 Coppermine Dev Team

  v1.0 originally written by Gregory Demar



  This program is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify

  it under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 3

  as published by the Free Software Foundation.



  ********************************************

  Coppermine version: 1.5.8

  $HeadURL: https://coppermine.svn.sourceforge.net/svnroot/coppermine/trunk/cpg1.5.x/themes/rainy_day/theme.php $

  $Revision: 7805 $

**********************************************/



// ------------------------------------------------------------------------- //

// This theme has had all redundant CORE items removed                           //

// ------------------------------------------------------------------------- //



define('THEME_HAS_RATING_GRAPHICS'1);

define('THEME_HAS_PROGRESS_GRAPHICS'1);



// HTML template for sys_menu

$template_sys_menu = <<<EOT

  <div class="topmenu">

          <table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0">

                  <tr>

  {BUTTONS}

                  </tr>

          </table>

  </div>

EOT;



// HTML template for template sys_menu buttons

$template_sys_menu_button = <<<EOT

<!-- BEGIN {BLOCK_ID} -->

  <td><img src="images/spacer.gif" width="5" height="25" border="0" alt="" /></td>

  <td><img src="themes/rainy_day/images/button1_r1_c1.gif" width="5" height="25" border="0" alt="" /></td>

  <td style="background-image:url(themes/rainy_day/images/button1_r1_c2.gif)">

          <a href="{HREF_TGT}" title="{HREF_TITLE}">{HREF_LNK}</a>

  </td>

  <td><img src="themes/rainy_day/images/button1_r1_c3.gif" width="5" height="25" border="0" alt="" /></td>

<!-- END {BLOCK_ID} -->

EOT;



?>

« Last Edit: November 19, 2010, 10:10:29 pm by Jeff Bailey »
Logged

hanzon2010

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24

Thanks.

I saw a reply by Andre, saying :

"Copy function theme_display_thumbnails to your themes theme.php file if it doesn't exists. "

But I searched my whole directory and could not find such a function, so I posted my theme.php in my first post to show as well.  Would anyone know where I can copy it from ?  Sorry, am no PHP guy, just trying though.
Logged

Jeff Bailey

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1322
  • Fishing relaxes me.
    • Bailey Family Co.
Logged
Thinking is the hardest work there is, which is probably the reason why so few engage in it. - Henry Ford

hanzon2010

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24

Thanks ...  I don't know how I missed it, I used the Search Companion of Windows ... anyway, here we go, my first time to modify a php ...
Logged

hanzon2010

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24

Thanks, folks !  Works fine.

Now only issue is it's not formatted like the one in the Album description - i.e. BB Code, carriage return, line spacing ...

Any solution for this yet ?  If none, I guess I'll just have to be more careful in formatting my descriptions, although it's tough without carriage returns to separate lines
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest

Just change

Code: [Select]
$title .= '<br/><br/>'.$CURRENT_ALBUM_DATA['description'];

to

Code: [Select]
$title .= '<br/><br/>' . bb_decode($CURRENT_ALBUM_DATA['description']);
Logged

hanzon2010

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24

Excellente !  *thumbs up *

Thank you, it's great to have such experts in this forum  :)
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.019 seconds with 20 queries.