Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Displaying image is confusing  (Read 2793 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

RwMan

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Displaying image is confusing
« on: November 11, 2010, 10:04:44 am »

Hi everybody,

this is my first topic, so first I'd like to say thank you for this great gallery program which made my website more popular and my job easier.

I have a very confusing problem, displaying image is working or not working depending on the browser or the source. The thumbnail is ok, clicking on it a different photo appears or nothing: "the photo not exists". A few example:

Woring:
http://www.trains.hu/gallery/displayimage.php?album=lastup&cat=0&pid=3979#top_display_media

Also working:
http://www.trains.hu/gallery/displayimage.php?album=44&pid=3979#top_display_media

The same picture but a different path, but not working:
www.trains.hu/gallery/displayimage.php?album=lastupby&cat=0&pid=3978&uid=2#top_display_media

Have you got any ideas?

Endre Barta, Budapest
www.trains.hu
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Displaying image is confusing
« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2010, 10:07:54 am »

The same picture but a different path, but not working:
www.trains.hu/gallery/displayimage.php?album=lastupby&cat=0&pid=3978&uid=2#top_display_media
Upgrade to cpg1.5.8, then enable debug mode and post the real error message.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Displaying image is confusing
« Reply #2 on: November 11, 2010, 10:11:30 am »

Strange. I just clicked a little bit around in your gallery and now it works :o Did you changed anything in the meantime?
Logged

RwMan

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Displaying image is confusing
« Reply #3 on: November 11, 2010, 10:27:14 am »

It depends on the environment (browser, security settings, etc.) At home there is no problem with IE but problems with Firefox. In the office problems with IE, too. OK, I will upgrade, then we'll see. Thank you for the reply.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Displaying image is confusing
« Reply #4 on: November 11, 2010, 10:36:48 am »

It depends on the environment (browser, security settings, etc.) At home there is no problem with IE but problems with Firefox.
That's not possible in this case. We'll see if cpg1.5.8 fixes your issue, if not debug mode will tell us more.
Logged

RwMan

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Displaying image is confusing
« Reply #5 on: November 11, 2010, 10:45:49 am »

Thank you. I'll upgrade as soon as possible.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.016 seconds with 19 queries.