Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Can't add albums  (Read 3348 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

barbgd

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Can't add albums
« on: November 10, 2010, 05:27:24 pm »

I just installed Coppermine and when I try to add a new album the loading icon dispalys and never goes away. The album is not added and no error is displayed.

Any ideas where to start searching for issues.

Thanks
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Can't add albums
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2010, 07:18:51 pm »

Enable JavaScript.
Logged

barbgd

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Can't add albums
« Reply #2 on: November 10, 2010, 09:21:14 pm »

I do have JavaScript enabled because I use it with other programs that use AJAX. Is there some piece of JS that could be an issue?
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Can't add albums
« Reply #3 on: November 10, 2010, 10:07:45 pm »

Try to replace all Coppermine files and post a link to your gallery including a (non-admin) test user account.
Logged

barbgd

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Can't add albums
« Reply #4 on: November 12, 2010, 03:24:30 pm »

The link is: http://www.contactpdi.com/c_mine/

user: tester
pw: tester

Thanks,
Gary
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Can't add albums
« Reply #5 on: November 12, 2010, 03:26:47 pm »

Logged

barbgd

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Can't add albums
« Reply #6 on: November 12, 2010, 03:32:34 pm »

Thanks for checking.

I don't know why I did not try Firefox earlier, but after you said it worked I used Firefox and it did work fine.

Any thoughts on why IE may does not achive the same results? Settings?
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Can't add albums
« Reply #7 on: November 12, 2010, 03:36:55 pm »

Works also with IE8 for me. So it may be your settings.
Logged

barbgd

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Can't add albums
« Reply #8 on: November 12, 2010, 03:37:46 pm »

I will try making some setting changes.

Thank you very much for your help!!
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.015 seconds with 19 queries.