Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: problems with lightbox plugin  (Read 6241 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

July3

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 94
problems with lightbox plugin
« on: November 10, 2010, 07:25:57 pm »

I've installed the lightbox v2.5 plugin and ran into the following problem:

I've assigned guests the option 'thumbnails and images in medium size'.
Admin and registered have complete access, hence 'thumbnails, images in medium size and full screen'.

However, if I sign out and click on the medium sized image as a 'guest' the lightbox opens up and displays the image in full screen.

Does that mean I have to uninstall the lightbox because it works without it but just doesn't look as nice. Or is there a possibility wherein the lightbox only opens if the access rights are in place? To clarify what I'm trying to achieve: if I'm a guest the lightbox doesn't appear but if I'm registered the lightbox opens up and the image appears in full screen.
Thanks in advance for your help.

Best regards.
Logged

lurkalot

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 931
  • +Tinyportal Support team.
Re: problems with lightbox plugin
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2010, 08:11:04 pm »


I've installed the lightbox v2.5 plugin and ran into the following problem:


Which plugin?  Please post a link to it please.
Logged
Running SMF 2.0.15  / Tinyportal 1.6.4, bridged with Coppermine 1.6.06, plus cpmfetch 2.0.0

July3

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 94
Logged

lurkalot

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 931
  • +Tinyportal Support team.
Re: problems with lightbox plugin
« Reply #3 on: November 10, 2010, 08:39:52 pm »

Logged
Running SMF 2.0.15  / Tinyportal 1.6.4, bridged with Coppermine 1.6.06, plus cpmfetch 2.0.0

sharpo

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 326
Re: problems with lightbox plugin
« Reply #4 on: November 10, 2010, 10:26:34 pm »

Try this one, latest version 3.1  http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,62905.0.html
I tried lightbox for the very first time a few days ago, using 3.1 and found the very same problem. So I would be interested if there is an answer to this. I have since de-activated the plugin.
Logged
Sharpo (not an expert, just a Coppermine user)
3 live galleries, first started in 2006, all now 1.6.04.
http://www.sharpos-world.co.uk/BB3cpg/ (1.6.07)with over 8,000 images.
http://www.sharpos-world.co.uk/cpg/ with over 25,000 images
http://www.sharpos-world.co.uk/kc/ with over 300 images

Joe Carver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1504
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page
Re: problems with lightbox plugin
« Reply #5 on: November 11, 2010, 12:02:00 am »

Perhaps if the first poster had,.....1) Posted a link to their gallery ( http://www.kai-noll.com/gallery/index.php ) AND 2) Replied that the problem was solved....

AND

If you too had posted a link to your gallery.....

I would not be wasting my time with this reply after wasting time changing the settings on my test gallery to prove once again that the plugin works as advertised. Access levels are respected.

To all current and future readers...post your links......read the threads for the plugins......use the latest releases.......

sharpo

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 326
Re: problems with lightbox plugin
« Reply #6 on: November 11, 2010, 12:05:56 am »

I tried lightbox for the very first time a few days ago, using 3.1 and found the very same problem. So I would be interested if there is an answer to this. I have since de-activated the plugin.
Further to my previous post, just tried it again and it DOES WORK!

Apologies, my mistake. Could it be that clearing the cache is the answer? I don't know why it works today, but didn't a few days ago.
Logged
Sharpo (not an expert, just a Coppermine user)
3 live galleries, first started in 2006, all now 1.6.04.
http://www.sharpos-world.co.uk/BB3cpg/ (1.6.07)with over 8,000 images.
http://www.sharpos-world.co.uk/cpg/ with over 25,000 images
http://www.sharpos-world.co.uk/kc/ with over 300 images

Joe Carver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1504
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page
Re: problems with lightbox plugin
« Reply #7 on: November 11, 2010, 12:16:30 am »

Could it be that clearing the cache is the answer?

In my experience, only when using a sub-standard browser.

July3

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 94
Re: problems with lightbox plugin
« Reply #8 on: November 12, 2010, 03:27:14 am »

Sorry, i've forgotten the Link.  :o

Now i've installed Version 3.1 and now it works. Thanks for your help!
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.022 seconds with 20 queries.