Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Batch Add Issue.  (Read 5943 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

xmissdumasfanx

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Batch Add Issue.
« on: November 02, 2010, 05:34:20 pm »

Okay, this has been going on for a few weeks now. Anyway, I'll explain the issue I'm having.

I'll upload screen captures via Core FTP, which is fine. I change all the permissions and stuff to '777'. I'll then go to the gallery and log in, hit batch add, I'll get to the last 'page' to upload, then all of a sudden, it goes to step one in the batch add process (choosing your folders you want to upload from). *beep* is going on?! >.< It's very frustrating. If needed, here's a link to my sites gallery - http://www.stylesfans.4fan.org/galleries

PLEASE HELP! :(
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15761
Re: Batch Add Issue.
« Reply #1 on: November 03, 2010, 10:28:07 am »

You started your thread in the cpg1.5 upload support board, but you're using:
Quote
<!--Coppermine Photo Gallery 1.4.26 (stable)-->
Please upgrade to cpg1.4.27 (or cpg1.5.8).

Additionally make sure that you don't have any special chars in your folder names (use only alphabetic chars and digits for testing).


Moving to cpg1.4 upload support board.
Logged

xmissdumasfanx

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Batch Add Issue.
« Reply #2 on: November 04, 2010, 02:03:44 am »

You started your thread in the cpg1.5 upload support board, but you're using:Please upgrade to cpg1.4.27 (or cpg1.5.8).

Additionally make sure that you don't have any special chars in your folder names (use only alphabetic chars and digits for testing).


Moving to cpg1.4 upload support board.

Thanks, and there is no characters in the folder names or whatever.

How do I upgrade? I know, stupid question, but I've never really 'upgraded'. xD
Logged

Jeff Bailey

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1323
  • Fishing relaxes me.
    • Bailey Family Co.
Logged
Thinking is the hardest work there is, which is probably the reason why so few engage in it. - Henry Ford

Jeff Bailey

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1323
  • Fishing relaxes me.
    • Bailey Family Co.
Re: Batch Add Issue.
« Reply #4 on: November 04, 2010, 02:15:35 am »

I can see that you do have special characters in some folder names
http://www.stylesfans.4fan.org/galleries/albums/CAPTURES/Spin%20Cycle/01x05%20-%20Styles,%20Curry,%20Taylor,%20Shelley/

Use underscores (_) instead of spaces and don't use the dash(-) or commas (,)
Not sure if those are the images your having trouble with or not.
Logged
Thinking is the hardest work there is, which is probably the reason why so few engage in it. - Henry Ford

xmissdumasfanx

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Batch Add Issue.
« Reply #5 on: November 04, 2010, 02:36:57 am »

I can see that you do have special characters in some folder names
http://www.stylesfans.4fan.org/galleries/albums/CAPTURES/Spin%20Cycle/01x05%20-%20Styles,%20Curry,%20Taylor,%20Shelley/

Use underscores (_) instead of spaces and don't use the dash(-) or commas (,)
Not sure if those are the images your having trouble with or not.

Ah, okay, thanks. I'm not having issues with those at all, and I can now finally batch-upload.

HOWEVER, I upgraded to 1.5 and now I cannot edit the 'menu' on the index page. Like, if you take a look at the gallery (http://www.stylesfans.4fan.org/galleries), you can see the list of all the categories and all the albums, I just want to show the main categories (TNAWrestling.Com, Screen Captures, Candids, Misc., Official Sites, ect) and it isn't letting me change that. Help?!
Logged

Jeff Bailey

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1323
  • Fishing relaxes me.
    • Bailey Family Co.
Logged
Thinking is the hardest work there is, which is probably the reason why so few engage in it. - Henry Ford

xmissdumasfanx

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Batch Add Issue.
« Reply #7 on: November 04, 2010, 03:09:04 am »

Ah, I fixed it! Thank you so much! :]
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15761
Re: Batch Add Issue.
« Reply #8 on: November 04, 2010, 10:32:58 am »

I can now finally batch-upload.
Please explain how you solved that issue and mark this thread as solved as explained in the board rules.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.019 seconds with 21 queries.