Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: After update the CPG site sends me back to homepage  (Read 15220 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

dfireblade

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
After update the CPG site sends me back to homepage
« on: October 16, 2010, 05:22:43 pm »

Hello, today I updated my CPG that's connected to my E107 site. Now I can't open any php or page that's inside the CPG folder, even the update.php or bridgemgr. When I open it, it's sending me back to the E107 website. The site is www.bchellas.nl/cpg

What can I do? Thanks in advance.

Logged

Joe Carver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1513
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page
Re: After update the CPG site sends me back to homepage
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2010, 06:47:08 pm »

You seem to have a redirect set somewhere (.htaccess? or somewhere else?)

Because....
http://www.bchellas.nl/cpg
Returns...
Quote
HTTP/1.1 301 Moved Permanently
And...
Quote
Location: http://bchellas.nl/index.php

dfireblade

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: After update the CPG site sends me back to homepage
« Reply #2 on: October 16, 2010, 07:06:41 pm »

That's what I thought too, but I didn't change anything in those kind of files and when I open them I see nothing strange. The only thing I did is upload the complete CPG installation folder and overwrite all the other except for the include/config.inc.php
Logged

dfireblade

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: After update the CPG site sends me back to homepage
« Reply #3 on: October 18, 2010, 07:04:07 pm »

This piece of code isn't working anymore.. it's included in the config.inc.php and when I delete it and go to the cpg site I'll get

Please, enter relative path to e107

Please, check out if this is relative path to e107 (from Coppermine folder).
Installing Coppermine not into e107 subfolder is not recommend, so don't complain if it will not work :)

Code: [Select]
?>
<?php //e107
// this block was added by e107 CPG bridge
define("CPG_E107_CLASS_INCLUDED"1);
$register_globals true;
if(function_exists("ini_get")) {
$register_globals ini_get("register_globals");
}
if ($register_globals//evil e107... kills all globals :(
$HTTP___cpg = array ("cpg_time_start" => $cpg_time_start,
"queries" => $queries,
"query_stats" => $query_stats,
"CONFIG" => $CONFIG,
"ORIGINAL_PHP_SELF" => $ORIGINAL_PHP_SELF,
"PHP_SELF" => $PHP_SELF,
"REFERER" => $REFERER,
"ALBUM_SET" => $ALBUM_SET,
"META_ALBUM_SET" => $META_ALBUM_SET,
"FORBIDDEN_SET" => $FORBIDDEN_SET,
"FORBIDDEN_SET_DATA" => $FORBIDDEN_SET_DATA,
"CURRENT_CAT_NAME" => $CURRENT_CAT_NAME,
"CAT_LIST" => $CAT_LIST,
"raw_ip" => $raw_ip,
"hdr_ip" => $hdr_ip,
"cpgdebugger" => $cpgdebugger,
"file" => $file);
$HTTP___e107_coppermine_self $_SERVER["PHP_SELF"];
$PHP_SELF $_SERVER["PHP_SELF"] = $_SERVER["SCRIPT_NAME"] = $ORIGINAL_PHP_SELF;
@include_once "../class2.php";
$PHP_SELF $_SERVER["PHP_SELF"] = $_SERVER["SCRIPT_NAME"] = $HTTP___e107_coppermine_self;
unset($HTTP___e107_coppermine_self);
if (@isset($HTTP___cpg)) {
extract($HTTP___cpg);
unset($HTTP___cpg);
}
?>

Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: After update the CPG site sends me back to homepage
« Reply #4 on: October 20, 2010, 03:09:35 pm »

I don't know what e107 is, but it seems that there's currently no bridge file available for cpg1.5.x.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.065 seconds with 20 queries.