Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: How to add new menu item  (Read 8195 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

dergy

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
How to add new menu item
« on: October 13, 2010, 06:08:52 pm »

Hello I search more with google but not find solution for my problem. I have installed CPG 1.5.8 with Water Drop theme. I like to add menu item nearly on existing links Home Login, located bottom of header.
I look in two files (theme.php and template.html) of this theme but I dont know how to add and where new menu item.
Logged

Jeff Bailey

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1322
  • Fishing relaxes me.
    • Bailey Family Co.
Logged
Thinking is the hardest work there is, which is probably the reason why so few engage in it. - Henry Ford

dergy

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
Re: How to add new menu item
« Reply #2 on: October 13, 2010, 08:07:03 pm »

Is missing this, I'm attached.
Logged

Jeff Bailey

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1322
  • Fishing relaxes me.
    • Bailey Family Co.
Re: How to add new menu item
« Reply #3 on: October 13, 2010, 09:05:12 pm »

Your website is http://drustvo-para-mb.si/galerija/

What you want is explained here => http://documentation.coppermine-gallery.net/en/theme_examples.htm#theme_examples_content_menu

If you are having trouble understanding me please post on the appropriate language board.
Logged
Thinking is the hardest work there is, which is probably the reason why so few engage in it. - Henry Ford

dergy

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
Re: How to add new menu item
« Reply #4 on: October 13, 2010, 09:32:28 pm »

ok thanks for answers, problem is bad or not understande english; my languages is slovenian.

Thanks for all.
Logged

dergy

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
Re: How to add new menu item
« Reply #5 on: October 14, 2010, 08:12:41 pm »

in relation on my question top: where is defined links for {SUB_MENU} and {ADMIN_MENU} from template.html of selected theme.
Thank you
Logged

Jeff Bailey

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1322
  • Fishing relaxes me.
    • Bailey Family Co.
Logged
Thinking is the hardest work there is, which is probably the reason why so few engage in it. - Henry Ford

dergy

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
Re: How to add new menu item
« Reply #7 on: October 14, 2010, 10:40:44 pm »

excusme but is really heavly describe in simple mode solution for my problem. With addwd copy/paste links nothing help me.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: How to add new menu item
« Reply #8 on: October 15, 2010, 11:15:53 am »

Simple: open your theme.php file, search for $template_sys_menu and add your buttons.
Logged

dergy

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
Re: How to add new menu item
« Reply #9 on: October 15, 2010, 11:20:35 am »

Andre big thanks, this is best work ;)
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: How to add new menu item
« Reply #10 on: October 15, 2010, 11:28:06 am »

Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.023 seconds with 20 queries.