Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Bridging new Coppermine install to new phpBB 3 install  (Read 6412 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

mawkinberd

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Bridging new Coppermine install to new phpBB 3 install
« on: September 30, 2010, 07:13:24 pm »

... and I can't seem to make it work, despite combing the documentation and other people's topics.

My gallery is at: http://www.thedigiscrappers.com/gallery/
My forum is at: http://www.thedigiscrappers.com/forum/

Entered in the bridge wizard:
URL of the bridge app: http://www.thedigiscrappers.com/forum
Relative path to your bridge app's config file: ../forum/
Cookie prefix: phpbb3_qkcy3

Use bridge app's custom groups? no

Test user: bigmama
Password: testing

I have also made the changes to the ucp.php files for the logout redirection, and that did not make a difference. It still does what is described as a complete failure by the documentation. I feel sure I'm missing something obvious, but as many times as I've looked I can't put my finger on it. Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Bridging new Coppermine install to new phpBB 3 install
« Reply #1 on: September 30, 2010, 07:21:33 pm »

Bridging is not enabled.
Logged

mawkinberd

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Bridging new Coppermine install to new phpBB 3 install
« Reply #2 on: September 30, 2010, 07:23:33 pm »

I apologize, I didn't realize it needed to be enabled for the testing. (shakes head) Which should have been a no-brainer. It is now enabled (although I was not able to sync by clicking the Groups button).
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Bridging new Coppermine install to new phpBB 3 install
« Reply #3 on: September 30, 2010, 07:41:15 pm »

Test account doesn't work.
Logged

mawkinberd

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Bridging new Coppermine install to new phpBB 3 install
« Reply #4 on: September 30, 2010, 07:48:10 pm »

Ok, now I'm officially embarrassed. I apologize for wasting your time thus far.

Test account: bigmamma
Password: testing
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Bridging new Coppermine install to new phpBB 3 install
« Reply #5 on: September 30, 2010, 07:59:44 pm »

Login integration works for me. Only issue I see is the Forbidden error, which is probably caused by mod_security or something else unrelated to Coppermine.
Logged

mawkinberd

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Bridging new Coppermine install to new phpBB 3 install
« Reply #6 on: September 30, 2010, 08:02:17 pm »

My admin privileges were taken when I completed the bridging, as well as all the other admin members.
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Bridging new Coppermine install to new phpBB 3 install
« Reply #7 on: September 30, 2010, 08:07:22 pm »

Try with custom groups enabled.
Logged

mawkinberd

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Bridging new Coppermine install to new phpBB 3 install
« Reply #8 on: September 30, 2010, 08:12:32 pm »

Unfortunately, that does not seem to change this issue.
Logged

mawkinberd

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Bridging new Coppermine install to new phpBB 3 install
« Reply #9 on: October 01, 2010, 04:08:13 pm »

Is there some additional information I can offer that can assist resolution, or do you think it's related to the same issue that is causing the Forbidden error? I'm afraid I'm enough unfamiliar with this software to know how to help with this.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.03 seconds with 20 queries.