Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Flush album ?  (Read 3761 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Thorig

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Flush album ?
« on: June 09, 2004, 09:34:25 am »

Hello.

What is the quickest way to flush an album?

Quite often I have to replace all images in an album. One way to this would be to mark all files for deletion which is not practicable with more than 10 images per album. The other way (I'm still using) is to delete and then recreate the album, which is quicker but still a bit redundant.

Is there a better way?

Regards
Thomas
Logged

Thorig

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: Flush album ?
« Reply #1 on: June 13, 2004, 08:27:02 am »

Can I put this up as a feature request then, please?
Logged

Thorig

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: Flush album ?
« Reply #2 on: June 17, 2004, 09:21:03 am »

And once again, a little further info why I really would like to have this feature:

I am maintaining my images with a program called Thumbsplus. As this one ist databased too (Access, though) I'm batch copying my picture onto the local web server and then fill the coppermine user fields via an update-query within access.

Works like a charm but every so often I have to 'refill' complete albums, so I'd really could use the 'flush' option  ::)

Regards
Thomas
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.017 seconds with 19 queries.