Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Gallery Configuration  (Read 4868 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

DDCWebby

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Gallery Configuration
« on: September 17, 2010, 10:58:37 am »

Gallery Location: http://www.avmoparclub.com/coppermine/admin.php

ID: admin
PW: admin

Version 1.5.6

When I access the configuration area, the full configuration items are initially displayed, then everything colapses into a listing of config items. If I click on the EXPAND ALL button or an individual item nothing happens and I am unable to configure the gallery. I cannot enter the gallery name or perform any other type of configuration setting. Toggle All also does nothing.

I have two web sites one was upgraded from 1.4.7 to 1.5.6 and the one noted above I removed an existing gallery and installed new, same issue in both galleries. Everything else seems to be working fine.
Logged

Joe Carver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1504
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page
Re: Gallery Configuration
« Reply #1 on: September 17, 2010, 11:56:03 am »

Do not ever post an admin account. Your gallery could be compromised. I have changed the password and sent you a PM.

For you question....It looks to be fine. Try clearing your browser's cache - try a different browser.

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15760
Re: Gallery Configuration
« Reply #2 on: September 17, 2010, 12:21:22 pm »

try a different browser.
Everything but IE should be fine.
Logged

DDCWebby

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Gallery Configuration
« Reply #3 on: September 17, 2010, 03:17:09 pm »

So, do I understand you correct that Coppermine does not work with IE, because it does appear that IE8 does cause this problem, where IE 6 does not.

Seems strange this application would not support the most used browser?????
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15760
Re: Gallery Configuration
« Reply #4 on: September 17, 2010, 03:27:47 pm »

do I understand you correct that Coppermine does not work with IE
No.

it does appear that IE8 does cause this problem
cpg1.5.x works fine with IE8 for me. But we don't need to discuss that here. Use another (clean) browser if it doesn't work with your IE8.
Logged

DDCWebby

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Gallery Configuration
« Reply #5 on: September 17, 2010, 04:08:14 pm »

I will give your suggestion a try. thank you for your support
Logged

Phill Luckhurst

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4822
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Gallery Configuration
« Reply #6 on: September 17, 2010, 05:48:05 pm »

Your gallery looks absolutely fine in IE8 to me. I administer a gallery from the office where I only have IE8 and again, no problem with that one. One little thing, please upgrade to 1.5.8.
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.019 seconds with 20 queries.