Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Upload error: 406  (Read 6839 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

danawr

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Upload error: 406
« on: September 07, 2010, 06:22:20 pm »

Hello,

I'm having issues when uploading on my Coppermine driven gallery http://baysidebroncos.org/coppermine/
When using Flash Driven uploads and the suggested settings for upload troubleshooting in place, I get the error message
 
Upload Error: 406

I have attached the debug error code message as a text file.

I can upload these files individually using the "simple" single file upload.
 
Here's the test user account data:
    Username: tester
    Password: tester
 
I have been using the images taken from /home/bayside/httpsdocs/test/images/*.jpg as an example to test with.
Having done as suggested in the Uploading Troubleshooting - Coppermine page I still get the "406" error.
I have searched the forum for the 406 error code and did not find a posting. I have no idea what else to do.

I am attempting to user coppermine as a gallery for a Pop Warner Football program. 
I need to allow multiple users the ability to upload their game day photos. They won't
use the gallery if they have to upload one photo at a time.  They aren't sophisticated
enough to use the batch add feature.

Thanks in advance for your suggestions,

Dana
Logged

danawr

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Upload error: 406
« Reply #1 on: September 07, 2010, 06:31:16 pm »

Addendum to my original post:

I get the same error message using both Firefox 3.6.8 and IE 8.0.7600.x.

Dana
Logged

taucher_0815

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 134
Re: Upload error: 406
« Reply #2 on: September 07, 2010, 07:33:43 pm »

Logged

danawr

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Upload error: 406
« Reply #3 on: September 07, 2010, 07:55:22 pm »

Tausher,

Did you use the "Flash" upload option?

Thanks,

Dana
Logged

taucher_0815

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 134
Re: Upload error: 406
« Reply #4 on: September 07, 2010, 08:00:32 pm »

Yes, I did.

Sven :)
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.016 seconds with 20 queries.