Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Help? Firefox error and weird bug!  (Read 5100 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

wuduheo

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
Help? Firefox error and weird bug!
« on: August 22, 2010, 04:13:01 am »

heres my gallery: http://momiji-bb.net/index.php

in Google Chrome and IE, the gallery looks fine but its shifted right on firefox, making the page super long o.o anyone have any ideas what causes this?

and now the wierd bug... on my homepage, http://momiji-bb.net/ i have the grey bar at the top, i copied all CSS styles required over to the velvet theme style.css and the grey bar still wont show up.
It shows up as a resource on Chrome but its now showing...

i have the code
Code: [Select]
<div class="main">
  <div class="blok_header">
    <div class="header">
      <div class="logo"><a href="/index.html"><img src="/images/logo.png" width="280" height="123" border="0" alt="logo" /></a></div>
        <div class="menu">
        <ul>
          <li><a href="/index.html">Home</a></li>
          <li><a href="/index.php" class="active">Gallery</a></li>
          <li><a href="/forum.php">Forum</a></li>
          <li><a href="/contact.html">Advertise</a></li>
          <li><a href="/contact.html">Contact us</a></li>
        </ul>
        </div>
    </div>
  </div>
</div>
resting right under the <body> tag

heres the CSS part:
Code: [Select]
.main { padding:0; margin:0 auto;}
.blok_header { background: url(/images/header_bg.png) top center repeat-x;}
.header { width:1000px; margin:0 auto; padding:0;}
.logo { padding:0; margin:0; float:left;}
.menu { padding:0; margin:0; float:right;}
.menu ul { padding:0; margin:0; list-style:none; border:0; float:right;}
.menu ul li { float:left; margin:0; padding:0; border:0;}
.menu ul li a { float:left; margin:0; padding:53px 25px; color:#d7d7d7; font:normal 13px Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; text-decoration:none;}
.menu ul li a:hover { background: url(/images/hover.png) top repeat-x; color:#00ff78;}
.menu ul li a.active { background: url(/images/hover.png) top repeat-x; color:#FFFFFF;}


thanks in adv guys/gals!
Logged

wuduheo

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
Re: Help? Firefox error and weird bug!
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2010, 05:41:30 am »

Im also wondering if i can take the login box and embed it at the top of the screen instead of having it on a different page.
Logged

Jeff Bailey

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1322
  • Fishing relaxes me.
    • Bailey Family Co.
Re: Help? Firefox error and weird bug!
« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2010, 06:31:02 pm »

Please start another thread for this
Im also wondering if i can take the login box and embed it at the top of the screen instead of having it on a different page.

the float you have on
Code: [Select]
<div class="logo"><a href="/index.html"><img height="123" width="280" border="0" alt="logo" src="/images/logo.png"></a></div>
is what caused it.

add
Code: [Select]
table {
clear: both;
}
in the css file

you could also find the first table opening tag
Code: [Select]
<table width="100%" cellspacing="20" cellpadding="20" border="0">
and add the "clearer" class to it.
Logged
Thinking is the hardest work there is, which is probably the reason why so few engage in it. - Henry Ford

Jeff Bailey

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1322
  • Fishing relaxes me.
    • Bailey Family Co.
Re: Help? Firefox error and weird bug!
« Reply #3 on: August 22, 2010, 06:35:00 pm »

you could just take the float off of
Code: [Select]
<div class="logo"><a href="/index.html"><img height="123" width="280" border="0" alt="logo" src="/images/logo.png"></a></div>

Code: [Select]
.logo {
float:left;
margin:0;
padding:0;
}

and that would fix your gallery and cause a "grey bar" to show at the top.
Logged
Thinking is the hardest work there is, which is probably the reason why so few engage in it. - Henry Ford

wuduheo

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
Re: Help? Firefox error and weird bug!
« Reply #4 on: August 22, 2010, 10:29:55 pm »

i took out the float as you said, now the grey bar shows up but the menu gets pushed down, i wanted the grey bar to be behind the menu
Logged

Jeff Bailey

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1322
  • Fishing relaxes me.
    • Bailey Family Co.
Re: Help? Firefox error and weird bug!
« Reply #5 on: August 22, 2010, 11:04:31 pm »

in the .header class add
Code: [Select]
position:relative;
change your .menu class to
Code: [Select]
.menu {
margin:0;
padding:0;
position:absolute;
right:0;
top:0;
}
Logged
Thinking is the hardest work there is, which is probably the reason why so few engage in it. - Henry Ford

wuduheo

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
Re: Help? Firefox error and weird bug!
« Reply #6 on: August 23, 2010, 01:11:29 am »

 ;D thank you so much it worked! I really need to get myself a CSS book hehe
Logged

Jeff Bailey

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1322
  • Fishing relaxes me.
    • Bailey Family Co.
Re: Help? Firefox error and weird bug!
« Reply #7 on: August 23, 2010, 01:18:02 am »

pretty much all you'll need for that kind of stuff
http://www.w3schools.com/
Logged
Thinking is the hardest work there is, which is probably the reason why so few engage in it. - Henry Ford
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.022 seconds with 19 queries.