Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Config page and some menu option not showing  (Read 2633 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

lipa

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19
Config page and some menu option not showing
« on: August 16, 2010, 02:34:39 pm »

Hi,

I just upgraded my gallery from 1.4.x to 1.5.8, following the upgrade instructions.


Everything went okay but in my Config page thr left block with the setting name is not showing as erll some amin options in teh drop down menu. I'm a beginner so I tried to change the theme to see if that's was the problem bu  of course it wasn't.
I'm only posting print screens for now in hope a link and admin pass is not needed but I will do it if you need to check the page.

http://i33.tinypic.com/dllxk3.jpghttp://i35.tinypic.com/k1aw74.jpg

Best Regards!
Filipa






Logged

lipa

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19
Re: Config page and some menu option not showing
« Reply #1 on: August 17, 2010, 01:24:34 am »

There's another problem after all.
There's another problems after all but it seems simple to solve, I wonder if I missed something in the upgrade but I don't see what.

Problems:
- In same pages you can't see some text. Example: in registration page you don't see the terms and conditions and in Admi, Config page (link in the post above) you can't see the setting names
- When the gallery is "online" and I logout, there's an error in main page so guests can't see the albuns, only the error message. They can only login.

Gallery Link:http://th-twincest.net78.net/coppermine

This gallery may contain adult content

Test account:
Nick: Test
Pass: test123

The gallery is on "offline mode"  because I odn't want users accessing it like this but  please warn me if you need me to change it or access trough an admin mode.

Logged

Joe Carver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1511
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page
Re: Config page and some menu option not showing
« Reply #2 on: August 17, 2010, 01:35:22 am »

Try removing/resorting some of the plugins that you have installed.

lipa

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19
Re: Config page and some menu option not showing
« Reply #3 on: August 17, 2010, 01:48:32 am »

Thanks for your quick anwer.

I deleted all the installed plugins just to be sure but that's not it.
I noticed this problem right after upgrading, before installing any plugins.
Logged

lipa

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19
Re: Config page and some menu option not showing
« Reply #4 on: August 17, 2010, 02:43:43 pm »


Test account:
Nick: Test
Pass: test123


This account is now admin, maybe that helps.

I noticed I had in my database the file include/config.inc.php but that's not in the original 1.5.8 files and it's not a upgrade step to keep it so I deleted it, after that the gallery was in install mode.I'm supposed to keep that file?
Anyway, I re-uploaded config.inc.php for now because I don't want a fresh install but in the istall page said I needed to enable my JAVA, maybe that's my problem?
Logged

lipa

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19
Re: Config page and some menu option not showing
« Reply #5 on: August 17, 2010, 06:01:43 pm »

I did the whole updating process again and it's working now, probably it was a file that somehow wasn't updated the cause of the problem.

I consider it solved :)
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.015 seconds with 20 queries.