Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Can't find where to translate "Browser" in plugin manager  (Read 7394 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

jonket

  • Translator
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 64
Can't find where to translate "Browser" in plugin manager
« on: August 14, 2010, 06:10:16 pm »

I am translating to Icelandic.  But that is not relevant in this case what language it is.  

I am not able to find anywhere in language file where I can translate for Browse button as seen in attachment.

Hope somone that knows more than I do can help me.

Best regards,  Jon


Logged

Stealth

  • Translator
  • Coppermine newbie
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6
    • My homepage
Re: Can't find where to translate "Browser" in plugin manager
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2010, 07:35:33 pm »

I think it must be the:

$lang_upload_swf_php['browse']

value....
Logged
Welcome to the real world

jonket

  • Translator
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 64
Re: Can't find where to translate "Browser" in plugin manager
« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2010, 07:38:41 pm »

I have already translated that.

Does not affect this.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Can't find where to translate "Browser" in plugin manager
« Reply #3 on: August 16, 2010, 06:49:19 am »

You can't translate that at all - this is being populated by your operating system and browser. Use a browser that is fully localized to your language and the word "browse" will show in that language. That's how the HTML upload button works, we (as developers of a PHP app) don't have control over it. Not related to Coppermine, but to how HTML works. Sorry, invalid.
Logged

jonket

  • Translator
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 64
Re: Can't find where to translate "Browser" in plugin manager
« Reply #4 on: August 16, 2010, 08:59:41 am »

Thank you for the answer.  

To bad that it can not be translated like the "Browse" button in the Flash file upload or for that matter any other button.

As strange as it seems, I do not like to have my browser in a localized language.  I got used to it in English (and the opertaing system also in English). This is so with many people.

I am almost finished with the translation of CGP into Icelandic and will upload when finished as promised.  

To bad I will have one button untranslated.

Best regards,  Jon
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15760
Re: Can't find where to translate "Browser" in plugin manager
« Reply #5 on: August 16, 2010, 05:50:09 pm »

As strange as it seems, I do not like to have my browser in a localized language.
Hehe, same here :)
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.027 seconds with 20 queries.