Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: PLEASE HELP COPPERMINE, OR SOMEONE??!!  (Read 7312 times)

Scattered

• Coppermine newbie
PLEASE HELP COPPERMINE, OR SOMEONE??!!
« on: November 30, 2005, 01:46:35 pm »

I'm completely over my head on this forum, but need to ask for help!
A friend of mine, who I have since lost contact with, set up a Coppermine powered photo gallery for me.
I have been using it for 2 years, uploading hundreds of photos during my travels.
Now, suddenly, it has dissapeared with the note:

Coppermine critical error:
Unable to connect to database !

MySQL said: Access denied for user 'root'@'localhost' (using password: YES)

Can anyone help me to retrieve my beloved photo gallery?
If I could get it back up and running I would happily pay whatever charges.

Here is the website address:

http://www.roundcorners.com/ryanandceri/gallery/

Help me Obi Wan Kenobi, you're my only hope!!!  ???

Nibbler

Re: PLEASE HELP COPPERMINE, OR SOMEONE??!!
« Reply #1 on: November 30, 2005, 04:40:46 pm »

You need to correct the db user information in include/config.inc.php. If you were unaware of the change then there is little chance you know what the correct details now are anyway.

You are asking for support, so don't post on a board named 'no support'. Please post your coppermine version so this thread can be moved to the correct section.

Scattered

• Coppermine newbie
« Reply #2 on: December 06, 2005, 04:53:07 pm »

I have absolutely no idea what you are talking about, sir.  :(
I take it this means my gallery is lost forever.

Nibbler

« Reply #3 on: December 06, 2005, 05:31:58 pm »