Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: removing water mark  (Read 6252 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

sanam

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
removing water mark
« on: August 03, 2010, 03:44:10 pm »

Hello i want to remove water marking i just hate when the WM Sample comes to my web pictures see :

http://vivanbhatenarocks.co.cc/nehabamb/displayimage.php?album=lastup&cat=8&pid=1773#top_display_media

i dont want any watermarking i just want to remove it plz help me out
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: removing water mark
« Reply #1 on: August 03, 2010, 04:41:08 pm »

Please read the documentation. If you still have questiones after doing so, come back here.

http://documentation.coppermine-gallery.net/en/watermarking.htm#watermark

sanam

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: removing water mark
« Reply #2 on: August 03, 2010, 05:48:17 pm »

i dont understand anything from the link u gave me thats y i m asking here
Logged

papukaija

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 333
Re: removing water mark
« Reply #3 on: August 03, 2010, 05:55:01 pm »

Go to your gallery's settings and disable watermarking or create and change the default image that is used as a watermark.
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: removing water mark
« Reply #4 on: August 03, 2010, 07:40:07 pm »

from the link I gave you
Quote
To undo a watermark turn off watermarking by setting Watermark Image to "no" and use the admin tools to re-create your files.

sanam

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: removing water mark
« Reply #5 on: August 04, 2010, 05:26:55 am »

from the link I gave you


i did the same thing u said but its not working still the water marking sample is showing to my pictures!!!
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: removing water mark
« Reply #6 on: August 04, 2010, 07:25:16 am »

you've run the admin tools recreating all images?

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: removing water mark
« Reply #7 on: September 03, 2010, 03:03:41 pm »

I assume this topic is solved, despite the thread starter hasn't replied yet. Marking as solved.
Logged

blindrain

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Re: removing water mark
« Reply #8 on: January 05, 2011, 06:42:15 am »

the issue is not resolved because one there is not an option in the admin tools section that processes the images in order to take watermark off or add a new one to all existing images


I'm currently running CPG 1.5.12
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: removing water mark
« Reply #9 on: January 05, 2011, 09:38:33 am »

Disable watermark in config and recreate the images or, if you want to assign a new watermark, upload your new watermark, change the path/name in config and again recreate the images (admin tools).

fidonetsysop

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: removing water mark
« Reply #10 on: April 16, 2011, 09:09:18 pm »

I'm also running CPG 1.5.12 and I don't see the option to recreate the images.

I want to process some existing images to ADD a watermark.

Looks like that option was left out of admin tools in V1.5.12

Screen grab attached.
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: removing water mark
« Reply #11 on: April 17, 2011, 01:40:35 pm »

Update thumbs and/or resized photos is the function you're looking for
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.022 seconds with 19 queries.