Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Cannot add languages and no flags available  (Read 11012 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

cyberdyne2

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 75
Cannot add languages and no flags available
« on: July 25, 2010, 08:33:36 pm »

I have made a fresh install of v.1.5.6 using a existing 'include/config.php', 'anycontent.php' and 'albums' folder.

All seems well except when trying to enable English (British) and other languages. There are also no flags availabel in the flags drop down.

I have re-uploaded all files but the isue remains.
I have also searched for a fix but cannot find one.

Any help appreciated.
Thank you
Logged
v.1.5.22

cyberdyne2

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 75
Re: Cannot add languages and no flags available
« Reply #1 on: July 25, 2010, 08:40:06 pm »

screenshot of offending items added

Gallery: http://www.londonallstars.co.uk/cmine
Logged
v.1.5.22

cyberdyne2

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 75
Re: Cannot add languages and no flags available
« Reply #2 on: July 26, 2010, 05:05:53 pm »

Have I maybe missed documentation on this or something??

Sorry if so, please just point me toward it.
:(
Logged
v.1.5.22

François Keller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: fr
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9096
  • aka Frantz
    • Ma galerie
Re: Cannot add languages and no flags available
« Reply #3 on: July 26, 2010, 05:13:44 pm »

be sure to have replaced the old lang file with the news
Logged
Avez vous lu la DOC ? la FAQ ? et cherché sur le forum avant de poster ?
Did you read the DOC ? the FAQ ? and search the board before posting ?
Mon Blog

cyberdyne2

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 75
Re: Cannot add languages and no flags available
« Reply #4 on: July 26, 2010, 05:28:15 pm »

be sure to have replaced the old lang file with the news

Yes, I did that and have just over-written them again to make sure, but the problem is still present.
Thank you for your reply.
Logged
v.1.5.22

François Keller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: fr
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9096
  • aka Frantz
    • Ma galerie
Re: Cannot add languages and no flags available
« Reply #5 on: July 26, 2010, 05:35:45 pm »

and are the flags pictures on the server
Logged
Avez vous lu la DOC ? la FAQ ? et cherché sur le forum avant de poster ?
Did you read the DOC ? the FAQ ? and search the board before posting ?
Mon Blog

cyberdyne2

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 75
Re: Cannot add languages and no flags available
« Reply #6 on: July 26, 2010, 05:47:55 pm »

and are the flags pictures on the server

Yes.

One thing I have just noticed, I did a version check and the results were the same for every file:

Logged
v.1.5.22

cyberdyne2

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 75
Re: Cannot add languages and no flags available
« Reply #7 on: July 26, 2010, 05:57:09 pm »

To clarify - not every file, but 449 issues!  :-\
Logged
v.1.5.22

cyberdyne2

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 75
Re: Cannot add languages and no flags available
« Reply #8 on: July 27, 2010, 12:23:43 pm »

Should I just give up guys ? :-\
Logged
v.1.5.22

cyberdyne2

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 75
Re: Cannot add languages and no flags available
« Reply #9 on: July 27, 2010, 07:19:00 pm »

I have just installed a fresh copy of v.1.5.6 with a brand new database.

The above issue it still present - English_gb - it is not possible to enable it.
 :-[
Logged
v.1.5.22

Phill Luckhurst

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4822
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Cannot add languages and no flags available
« Reply #10 on: July 27, 2010, 07:56:13 pm »

Should I just give up guys ? :-\
Please be patient. The team is too small to react as fast as we would like.
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

cyberdyne2

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 75
Re: Cannot add languages and no flags available
« Reply #11 on: July 27, 2010, 08:07:08 pm »

Sorry Phill, I didn't mean 'give up' on your guys answering I meant give up on trying to fix the issue and just be happy with English (US).
:)
Logged
v.1.5.22

papukaija

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 333
Re: Cannot add languages and no flags available
« Reply #12 on: August 02, 2010, 06:57:30 pm »

There were some bug fixes* for the language manager in the SVN. Maybe you should try and upgrade to rev 7801 or newer. SVN versions are unsupported so do it at your own risk, details and instructions here. The fixes will of course be in the next stable releaseof CPG.

* http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,66276.0.html and http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,66274.0.html
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15760
Re: Cannot add languages and no flags available
« Reply #13 on: August 17, 2010, 08:58:37 am »

The fixes will of course be in the next stable releaseof CPG.
cpg1.5.8 has been release on 2010-08-06. Is your issue fixed in the new version?
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.202 seconds with 21 queries.