Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: No Watermark on "Batch add files"  (Read 7823 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

ThunderBolt

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
No Watermark on "Batch add files"
« on: July 25, 2010, 10:33:14 am »

Hi, I'm using the last version of Coppermine (1.5.6), I start to use the "Batch Add" option, to make easy add a lots of files using FTP, but I need put watermark on all these photos and using this mode the watermark isn't being inserted.

What can I do to make it work?
The watermark is workin on "standard upload" and with "Replace Plugin" too.

My gallery: http://pics.britney.com.br

Thanks,
Leonardo
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: No Watermark on "Batch add files"
« Reply #1 on: July 26, 2010, 09:41:34 pm »

That's strange. Afaik the process of adding pics (in the backend) is always the same. Can someone confirm that issue? Will do some tests later, but I'm currently short of time.
Logged

phill104

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4886
    • Windsurf.me
Re: No Watermark on "Batch add files"
« Reply #2 on: July 26, 2010, 09:52:57 pm »

Works fine for me on r7754 (note to self - must update on work laptop)
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: No Watermark on "Batch add files"
« Reply #3 on: July 27, 2010, 10:26:40 am »

Please check ownership and permissions of the files you've uploaded by ftp. GD2(PHP) or ImageMagick need write access.

ThunderBolt

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: No Watermark on "Batch add files"
« Reply #4 on: July 27, 2010, 10:31:56 am »

Please check ownership and permissions of the files you've uploaded by ftp. GD2(PHP) or ImageMagick need write access.

I'll check it, maybe this is the problem, cause the FTP user now is different from the "server user", so could be permissions problems. I'll test it and post the result here later.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.02 seconds with 20 queries.