Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: can't find config :(  (Read 3247 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

lawphotog

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
can't find config :(
« on: July 23, 2010, 01:05:59 am »

hello .. i have been using version 1.4x for a time and i been great with everything. I installed new version 1.5.6, and i can't change theme or gallery title or i can't even find Config place. I tried to read the documentation and lots of other threads but i couldn't find an appropriate answer. Please help me and give me easy answer coz i was reading the documentation and got headache without finding an answer. thanks.
Logged

Jeff Bailey

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1322
  • Fishing relaxes me.
    • Bailey Family Co.
Re: can't find config :(
« Reply #1 on: July 23, 2010, 01:23:13 am »

Logged
Thinking is the hardest work there is, which is probably the reason why so few engage in it. - Henry Ford

François Keller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: fr
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9096
  • aka Frantz
    • Ma galerie
Re: can't find config :(
« Reply #2 on: July 23, 2010, 07:13:41 am »

if you're running the curve theme, click on the configuration link in the menu
Logged
Avez vous lu la DOC ? la FAQ ? et cherché sur le forum avant de poster ?
Did you read the DOC ? the FAQ ? and search the board before posting ?
Mon Blog

lawphotog

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: can't find config :(
« Reply #3 on: July 24, 2010, 02:39:37 am »

it's all fine now thanks for the advice .. i was stupid .. when config got a drop down menu... i tried to click just on the drop down menu and forgot to click on the main button :P .. how funny i was .. thanks.
Logged

François Keller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: fr
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9096
  • aka Frantz
    • Ma galerie
Re: can't find config :(
« Reply #4 on: July 24, 2010, 09:23:40 am »

thank you to resolve the thread, and next time don't forgott to post a link to your gallery
Logged
Avez vous lu la DOC ? la FAQ ? et cherché sur le forum avant de poster ?
Did you read the DOC ? the FAQ ? and search the board before posting ?
Mon Blog
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.02 seconds with 20 queries.