Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: [Invalid]: Mass import plugin for 1.5 dont work.  (Read 5142 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

mememolly

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
[Invalid]: Mass import plugin for 1.5 dont work.
« on: June 27, 2010, 07:13:19 pm »

I just got the mass import for 1.5 and i hit import it adds all the albums and catagorys and it freezes up. I tryed on 4 different gallerys with all kinds of setting and different albums. 1 of the gallery imported 41 picture and it goes into a white screen and freezes and wont show any import anymore just stays on the white screen. And when importing in at first the "user gallery" is always on top covering up all the catagorys.
I tryed on 3 different  type of servers 3. and 4 different version of CPG. Every premission settions 777 to 756. the furthest i got was 221 pictures before freezing. I tryed adding 1 at a time still freezes at the same number. Tryed adding all in the same time still freezes at that #. I cant figure out what is wrong.
heres example of some gallerys
http://mileyraycyrus.org/gallery/ you can see the albums and catagorys imported but not the pictures and it went into internal server error on that one. Shared hosting.
http://gallery.justinsource.com/
This one is on dedcated server and it freezes to a white screen with no catagorys or albums imported.
i tryed on so many different servers and different pictures it just freezes at a certain # imported. Can someone help me please?
« Last Edit: June 28, 2010, 08:00:26 am by Joachim Müller »
Logged

papukaija

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 333
Re: Mass import plugin for 1.5 dont work.
« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2010, 08:37:21 pm »

http://gallery.justinsource.com/. This one is on dedcated server and it freezes to a white screen with no catagorys or albums imported.
That link shows an installer for cpg1.4.x
Logged

mememolly

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
Re: Mass import plugin for 1.5 dont work.
« Reply #2 on: June 27, 2010, 09:03:59 pm »

Oh cause i just reinstalled it to 1.4
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Mass import plugin for 1.5 dont work.
« Reply #3 on: June 28, 2010, 08:00:16 am »

Then this thread is invalid. Marking accordingly. You should have marked it accordingly for yourself. Thanks for wasting our time.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.019 seconds with 20 queries.