Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: [Closed]: How do I make filmstrip border narrower?  (Read 6614 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

sharpo

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 332
[Closed]: How do I make filmstrip border narrower?
« on: June 22, 2010, 01:37:25 am »

http://www.sharpos-world.co.uk/testcpg15/displayimage.php?album=1&pid=2#top_display_media

After searching, I found out how to remove the edge of the filmstrip by deleting the lines with tile1 & tile2, but how do I alter the size of the black border above & below the filmstrip images.

Thanks.
« Last Edit: June 24, 2010, 07:17:33 am by Joachim Müller »
Logged
Sharpo (not an expert, just a Coppermine user)
3 live galleries, first started in 2006.
http://www.sharpos-world.co.uk/BB3cpg/ with over 8,000 images.
http://www.sharpos-world.co.uk/cpg/ with over 25,000 images. 1.6.25
http://www.sharpos-world.co.uk/kc/ with over 300 images. 1.6.25

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: How do I make filmstrip border narrower?
« Reply #1 on: June 22, 2010, 07:56:25 am »

http://documentation.coppermine-gallery.net/en/theme_style_css.htm#theme_style_css_tools

Joachim

P.S. Review your signature, it says "Upgraded to 1.4.26 and learning slowly", but you're currently using cpg1.5.3 RC, so your signature is outdated
P.P.S. Upgrade - you're running cpg1.5.3 RC, while the most recent stable release currently is cpg1.5.6. I think you already have been told about the need to upgrade before
Logged

sharpo

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 332
Re: How do I make filmstrip border narrower?
« Reply #2 on: June 22, 2010, 11:46:44 am »

Updated signature to explain current situation.

Thanks for reply, but I still cannot see what sets the size of the black border above & below filmstrip. I have modified things like px settings in my working gallery in the past, but this has me beat. Sorry for my lack of understanding.
Logged
Sharpo (not an expert, just a Coppermine user)
3 live galleries, first started in 2006.
http://www.sharpos-world.co.uk/BB3cpg/ with over 8,000 images.
http://www.sharpos-world.co.uk/cpg/ with over 25,000 images. 1.6.25
http://www.sharpos-world.co.uk/kc/ with over 300 images. 1.6.25

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: How do I make filmstrip border narrower?
« Reply #3 on: June 22, 2010, 12:42:02 pm »

Please confirm: are you using the web developer toolbar by Chris Pederick for FF and are you using the tool as suggested in the section Web Developer Toolbar usage? If yes: did you notice that the padding for the class thumbnails will interfere as well as the definition for div#film?
Logged

sharpo

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 332
Re: How do I make filmstrip border narrower?
« Reply #4 on: June 23, 2010, 10:49:04 pm »

I use a plain-text editor.

This is obviously a more complex modification than I thought. I was hoping it would be just an edit to a "padding" setting and reducing the px figure would make the border narrower.

Anyway, I will update my test gallery to 1.5.6 which means the original link may not show the filmstrip, which I will probably remove, but I will try and attach a couple of images to show how it looked and how I wanted it to look.

Thanks anyway.
Logged
Sharpo (not an expert, just a Coppermine user)
3 live galleries, first started in 2006.
http://www.sharpos-world.co.uk/BB3cpg/ with over 8,000 images.
http://www.sharpos-world.co.uk/cpg/ with over 25,000 images. 1.6.25
http://www.sharpos-world.co.uk/kc/ with over 300 images. 1.6.25

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: How do I make filmstrip border narrower?
« Reply #5 on: June 24, 2010, 07:17:17 am »

The answer is in my posting above; you failed to directly reply to it:
Please confirm: are you using the web developer toolbar by Chris Pederick for FF and are you using the tool as suggested in the section Web Developer Toolbar usage? If yes: did you notice that the padding for the class thumbnails will interfere as well as the definition for div#film?
If no: why not? I told you to use that tool. Just install it, use it as I suggested, then you can savely disable or remove it once more. If you're not ready to use that tool I have already told you what style sheet definitions are responsible, so you just need to edit them.

I use a plain-text editor.
That's invalid. I use a plain text editor as well, as all other devs do.


Anyway, I will update my test gallery to 1.5.6 which means the original link may not show the filmstrip, which I will probably remove, but I will try and attach a couple of images to show how it looked and how I wanted it to look.
Nonsense. When upgrading your custom theme will be preserved if you did as suggested in Rename your theme first. However, you have changed your default theme to use the classic_vstrip theme, so the issue no longer applies. Marking thread as "closed". Why do your threads always leave a bad taste in my mouth? :(
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.116 seconds with 20 queries.