Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Critical error When you run a database query, an error has occurred  (Read 5885 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

tirol

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 33

Had the version 1.4.26 and that worked great.

Then wanted to upgrade to 1.5.6 - this version worked well so far, only me and so were the functions
not so pleasant.

Now I wanted to downgrade and invited me down to your HP version 1.4.27.

These radios can also, only I can see NO open pictures, although Thumbails folder and open them not.

Message:
"Critical error
When you run a database query, an error has occurred "

now everything is broken? Should I upgrade to 1.4.26 again or what can I do?

Here the side of me:

www.andreas-felder.info/drehbilder

THANK YOU!!
Logged

tirol

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 33
Re: Critical error When you run a database query, an error has occurred
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2010, 04:54:10 pm »

Had the version 1.4.26 and that worked great.

Then wanted to upgrade to 1.5.6 - this version worked only if I can not as a registered member not only view images thumbails. if I am registered can I see pictures.

As an unregistered member I get if I want to see a picture this message:

Message:
"Critical error
When you run a database query, an error has occurred "

now everything is broken? Should I upgrade to 1.4.26 again or what can I do?

Here the side of me:

www.andreas-felder.info/drehbilder

THANK YOU!!
Logged

tirol

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 33
Re: Critical error When you run a database query, an error has occurred
« Reply #2 on: June 21, 2010, 04:57:00 pm »

Had the version 1.4.26 and that worked great.

Then wanted to upgrade to 1.5.6 - this version worked only if I can not as a registered member not only view images thumbails. if I am registered can I see pictures.

As an unregistered member I get if I want to see a picture this message:

Message:
"Critical error
When you run a database query, an error has occurred "

now everything is broken? Should I upgrade to 1.4.26 again or what can I do?

Here the side of me:

www.andreas-felder.info/drehbilder

THANK YOU!!
Logged

onthepike

  • Guest
Re: Critical error When you run a database query, an error has occurred
« Reply #3 on: June 21, 2010, 05:54:53 pm »

It is unnecessary to post a message every three minutes requesting support for the same issue in two different boards. This is not a support hotline. Please post only once and have patience. I have merged your messages into one thread.

Please enable debug mode but do not post the output.

Additionally, you appear to be using 1.4.x themes with your upgraded 1.5.6 gallery, which you mustn't until you have updated them.
Logged

tirol

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 33
Re: Critical error When you run a database query, an error has occurred
« Reply #4 on: June 22, 2010, 08:46:27 am »

Thank you for your reply.

have the "debug_modus" is activated.

You will now see the debug info and a "code" for file: / home / httpd / vhosts / andreas-felder.info / httpdocs / rotating images / include / functions.inc.php - Line: 258

Do I need to change something here? Know me not so good in Deisen things.

Can you please help me so that Copper Mine is working again?

My page is: www.andreas-felder.info/drehbilder

THANK YOU for your response and help.

Best regards from Tyrol in Austria
Logged

tirol

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 33
Re: Critical error When you run a database query, an error has occurred
« Reply #5 on: June 22, 2010, 09:00:11 am »

Thank you for your reply.

have the "debug_modus" is activated.

You will now see the debug info and a "code" for file: / home / httpd / vhosts / andreas-felder.info / httpdocs / rotating images / include / functions.inc.php - Line: 258

Do I need to change something here? Know me not so good in Deisen things.

Have a design which is now also used in the package is that while 1.5.6. "Curve"
Unfortunately the problem persists. Only logged in as a user, I can make the pictures big.

Can you please help me so that Copper Mine is working again?

My page is: www.andreas-felder.info/drehbilder

THANK YOU for your response and help.

Best regards from Tyrol in Austria
Logged

phill104

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4850
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Critical error When you run a database query, an error has occurred
« Reply #6 on: June 22, 2010, 09:20:30 am »

Why are you quoting yourself? Please do not bump your threads. We do read every one.
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Critical error When you run a database query, an error has occurred
« Reply #7 on: June 22, 2010, 12:52:14 pm »

You have marked your thread as solved. Was that intentional? If yes: please resolve your thread as well by posting what you did. If it was not intentional, stop misbehaving by double-posting, cross-posting, self-quoting, speed-posting, speed-bumping and playing with the forum's controls without knowing what they do.

When clicking on a random thumbnail I get the error message
Quote
While executing query 'INSERT INTO cpg1410_hit_stats SET pid = 230, search_phrase = '', Ip   = '62.227.173.37', sdate = '1277203532', referer='http://www.andreas-felder.info/drehbilder/', browser = 'Firefox', os = 'Windows XP', uid ='0'' in include/functions.inc.php on line 2749

mySQL error: Duplicate entry '0' for key 1
, with the important part being the last one that complains about duplicate entries, which is in turn a result if auto-incrementation is not turned on. Run the updater. If that doesn't help, use a third-party tool like phpMyAdmin, browse the table the error message above complains about and review the auto-increment settings. If you have issues with stat detail recording, turn the recording of stats off by manually (using phpMyAdmin) turning the value of the setting hit_details to zero in coppermine's config table.
Logged

tirol

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 33
Re: Critical error When you run a database query, an error has occurred
« Reply #8 on: June 23, 2010, 01:56:19 pm »

Thank you for your reply.

If I update.php views everything is ok.

In phpMyAdmin is all ok, what struck me here, the tables is for example
cpg1410_albums therefore always cpg1410 before ... This may be an error?

I also noticed if I choose to copper mine in the admin menu on the setting, that images are
automatically open in a new window as a big picture, then this is not only as a logged-in users can be
only the "thumbails see" or is just the error message. As a registered member I everything can be normal
See and do.

Would it be helpful if I give them my coppermine zugangsdaten?
I'm also considering deleting everything except istall.php and albums and to play on again.

THANK YOU for your help on reply in German I would be even happier.
Logged

phill104

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4850
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Critical error When you run a database query, an error has occurred
« Reply #9 on: June 23, 2010, 05:55:38 pm »



THANK YOU for your help on reply in German I would be even happier.

There is a German support board - http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/board,129.0.html
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Critical error When you run a database query, an error has occurred
« Reply #10 on: June 24, 2010, 07:25:55 am »

In phpMyAdmin is all ok, what struck me here, the tables is for example
cpg1410_albums therefore always cpg1410 before ... This may be an error?
The table prefix is whatever you have chosen it to be during initial install. If you chose cpg1410_ during install, this will remain as long as you run Coppermine. Not a bug nor an error, but intended and expected behaviour and actually a matter of PEBKAC.

If I update.php views everything is ok.
Does that mean that running update.php did the trick for you? As far as I can see your page works as expected, so I guess the answer is yes. Case closed.

I also noticed if I choose to copper mine in the admin menu on the setting, that images are automatically open in a new window as a big picture, then this is not only as a logged-in users can be only the "thumbails see" or is just the error message. As a registered member I everything can be normal
We have a strict "one issue per thread" policy that you agreed to respect when signing up. That's why this additional question will get ignored in this thread. Respect board rules!

THANK YOU for your help on reply in German I would be even happier.
As Phill already suggested there is a German support board. If you're not happy to post and read replies in English you shouldn't have started this thread on the English support board in the first place, but in the German one. It doesn't matter that my first language is German: here on the internation board only English postings are allowed.

Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.026 seconds with 19 queries.