Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 [2]   Go Down

Author Topic: Fatal error when upgrading cpg14xx to cpg156  (Read 16889 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

ouafouaf

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21
Re: Fatal error when upgrading cpg14xx to cpg156
« Reply #20 on: June 15, 2010, 08:43:17 pm »

Done. See below.
Logged

onthepike

  • Guest
Re: Fatal error when upgrading cpg14xx to cpg156
« Reply #21 on: June 15, 2010, 09:14:49 pm »

I don't have the field alb_hits in cpgXX_categories so I cannot assist you with populating it. I don't know if this is part of a possible plugin or modification you have. Or something I'm lacking. But based solely on the example provided by Joachim Müller, it's not part of the default setup unless I am missing something.


However, in the custom query created for you by Joachim Müller, there is some extra information that might have caused conflict. Please remove the following from your copy:

"[ END---code]Make sure to backup your database before you continue manipulating it."

Then try running it again.

Sadly, you've reached the end of my ability to assist here (other than this never-ending method of attempting to manually populate a database), if these steps fail. I would hope a more skilled user would pick up where I leave off.

EDIT: "alb_hits" is in table "cpg_albums". Populate using the image reference below.

Apologies for mucking-up this thread.
« Last Edit: June 15, 2010, 09:57:49 pm by onthepike »
Logged

onthepike

  • Guest
Re: Fatal error when upgrading cpg14xx to cpg156
« Reply #22 on: June 15, 2010, 09:36:45 pm »

Can you access config via this link?

http://www.pleinepuissance.com/cpg148/admin.php?theme=curve

If so, reset your default theme to Curve and disable any plugins you might have running. If you had a bridge in effect, disable that as well.

You should nonetheless be able to access and run

http://www.pleinepuissance.com/cpg148/update.php?theme=curve
« Last Edit: June 15, 2010, 11:23:26 pm by onthepike »
Logged

ouafouaf

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21
Re: Fatal error when upgrading cpg14xx to cpg156
« Reply #23 on: June 16, 2010, 06:38:20 am »

Thanks onthepike for your kind assistance. However, I'm still stuck, and not able to run the page through the hyperlink.  :-\

Any suggestion, comment, idea, assistance will be more than welcome !!!

Thank you in advance.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Fatal error when upgrading cpg14xx to cpg156
« Reply #24 on: June 16, 2010, 07:55:58 am »

Side note: before taking screenshots, switch to English. To accomplish this in your gallery, add the parameter lang=english to the URL (it will look like this for example). To accomplish this is phpMyAdmin, select English on the initial phpMyAdmin screen.

If you can't access the config screen as onthepike suggested because of lacking credentials, go to your login screen - it appears to be working just fine.
Logged

ouafouaf

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21
Re: Fatal error when upgrading cpg14xx to cpg156
« Reply #25 on: June 16, 2010, 08:48:47 am »

 ;D ;D ;D

Thank you guys for your kind help.

It seems to be back alive !!! Just the fine tuning to do, and I should be able to restore it.

Thanks a million again for your assistance.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Fatal error when upgrading cpg14xx to cpg156
« Reply #26 on: June 16, 2010, 09:03:44 am »

OK, thanks for returning. Please resolve your thread as suggested in http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,55415.msg270631.html#msg270631
As a first step, you should rename your coppermine folder as suggested in http://documentation.coppermine-gallery.net/en/export.htm#moving_folder - the folder name "cpg148" really is silly.
Logged

ewold

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Fatal error when upgrading cpg14xx to cpg156
« Reply #27 on: August 18, 2010, 01:32:12 pm »

Got more or less the same problem from upgrading from 1.4.18 to 1.5.8 , after some manual database inserts to get along the problems above i got the this error on my frontpage.

Code: [Select]
While executing query 'SELECT name, description, cid, thumb, depth, lft
        FROM cpg143_categories AS c
        WHERE depth BETWEEN 0 + 1 AND 0 + 2
ORDER BY c.lft' in index.php on line 316

mySQL error: Unknown column 'depth' in 'field list'

When i do this query manual in mysql :
Code: [Select]
mysql> SELECT name, description, cid, thumb, depth, lft
    ->         FROM cpg143_categories AS c
    ->         WHERE depth BETWEEN 0 + 1 AND 0 + 2
    -> ORDER BY c.lft;
+---------------+-------------+-----+-------+-------+-----+
| name          | description | cid | thumb | depth | lft |
+---------------+-------------+-----+-------+-------+-----+
| Meetings 2005 |             |   9 |     0 |     2 |   0 |
.....
| Meetings 2008 |             |  23 |     0 |     2 |   0 |
+---------------+-------------+-----+-------+-------+-----+
14 rows in set (0.00 sec)

So when i run this manually it gives back results.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Fatal error when upgrading cpg14xx to cpg156
« Reply #28 on: September 02, 2010, 11:36:03 am »

Got more or less the same problem from upgrading from 1.4.18 to 1.5.8 , after some manual database inserts to get along the problems above i got the this error on my frontpage.

Code: [Select]
While executing query 'SELECT name, description, cid, thumb, depth, lft
        FROM cpg143_categories AS c
        WHERE depth BETWEEN 0 + 1 AND 0 + 2
ORDER BY c.lft' in index.php on line 316

mySQL error: Unknown column 'depth' in 'field list'

When i do this query manual in mysql :
Code: [Select]
mysql> SELECT name, description, cid, thumb, depth, lft
    ->         FROM cpg143_categories AS c
    ->         WHERE depth BETWEEN 0 + 1 AND 0 + 2
    -> ORDER BY c.lft;
+---------------+-------------+-----+-------+-------+-----+
| name          | description | cid | thumb | depth | lft |
+---------------+-------------+-----+-------+-------+-----+
| Meetings 2005 |             |   9 |     0 |     2 |   0 |
.....
| Meetings 2008 |             |  23 |     0 |     2 |   0 |
+---------------+-------------+-----+-------+-------+-----+
14 rows in set (0.00 sec)

So when i run this manually it gives back results.
Are you sure that you query the same database?
Logged

ewold

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Fatal error when upgrading cpg14xx to cpg156
« Reply #29 on: September 02, 2010, 12:18:35 pm »

Are you sure that you query the same database?

Yes, i have only one coppermine database on that server. I now reverted back to 1.4 to keep the album running.
Logged

9A6DQB

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: Fatal error when upgrading cpg14xx to cpg156
« Reply #30 on: September 17, 2010, 11:53:16 pm »

I need help with gallery.
I tried to upgerade from Fantastico, and got dissaster.
Galleri is on www.zadi.hr/diabetes

I manage manualy to enable debug.

Thanks for translate it that i can fix it! Not very familiar with sql queries.
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.023 seconds with 20 queries.