Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Admintools => Resize images  (Read 6013 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

taucher_0815

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 134
Admintools => Resize images
« on: June 04, 2010, 10:13:09 pm »

Hi Team!

When I want to re-create the thumbs, mid-size images, etc i cannot select the last albums in the list.

(see screenshot)
MacOX 10.6.3
FF 3.6.4

WORKS with Google Chrome (see 2nd Screenshot)

Link: http://www.sk-foto.info

Regards
Sven
Logged

phill104

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4885
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Admintools => Resize images
« Reply #1 on: June 04, 2010, 10:44:00 pm »

It works for me in FF 3.6 and IE8. Does the scroll bar not work on your instal?
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

taucher_0815

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 134
Re: Admintools => Resize images
« Reply #2 on: June 05, 2010, 08:04:52 am »

Scrollbar works everywhere else.

Please remember: I am using MacOS :)
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Admintools => Resize images
« Reply #3 on: June 05, 2010, 11:14:59 am »

We can't help you with client issues. Seems like your browser is acting up. Try validating the HTML output generated by that page: do a show source on the page where you have issues, select all, copy to clipboard, go to http://validator.w3.org/#validate_by_input and paste the content of the clipboard into the field and submit the form. Let us know the results.
Logged

François Keller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: fr
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9094
  • aka Frantz
    • Ma galerie
Re: Admintools => Resize images
« Reply #4 on: June 05, 2010, 11:36:51 am »

Works for me on mac OSX 1.6.3 with FF
Logged
Avez vous lu la DOC ? la FAQ ? et cherché sur le forum avant de poster ?
Did you read the DOC ? the FAQ ? and search the board before posting ?
Mon Blog

taucher_0815

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 134
Re: Admintools => Resize images
« Reply #5 on: June 05, 2010, 11:42:18 am »

Done as requested:

  • Line 192, Column 94: document type does not allow element "div" here; assuming missing "li" start-tag

    …--><div class="admin_menu admin_float"><a href="index.php?file=mass_import/imp…

    Quote
    <div class="admin_menu admin_float"><a href="index.php?file=mass_import/import" title="Das Plugin Massen-Import ermöglicht dem Admin, eine große Anzahl von Dateien aus einer bestehenden Ordner-Struktur zur Galerie hinzuzufügen."><img src="./plugins/mass_import/images/icons/mass_import.png" border="0" width="16" height="16" alt="" class="icon" />Massen-Import</a></div>
  • Line 194, Column 44: document type does not allow element "li" here; missing one of "ul", "ol", "menu", "dir" start-tag

    …                                   <li><a href="util.php?t=somenumbershere#admin_too…

    The mentioned element is not allowed to appear in the context in which you've placed it; the other mentioned elements are the only ones that are both allowed there and can contain the element mentioned. This might mean that you need a containing element, or possibly that you've forgotten to close a previous element.

    One possible cause for this message is that you have attempted to put a block-level element (such as "<p>" or "<table>") inside an inline element (such as "<a>", "<span>", or "<font>").

    Quote
    <li><a href="util.php?t=somenumbershere#admin_tools" title="Gehe zu den Admin-Werkzeugen"><span><img src="images/icons/util.png" border="0" alt="" width="16" height="16" class="icon" />Admin-Werkzeuge</span></a></li>
  • Line 196, Column 41: end tag for "li" omitted, but OMITTAG NO was specified

                                        </ul>
    You may have neglected to close an element, or perhaps you meant to "self-close" an element, that is, ending it with "/>" instead of ">".

    Quote
    <!-- END admin_tools -->
                                        </ul>

  • Line 192, Column 59: start tag was here

    …                <!-- END batch_add --><div class="admin_menu admin_float"><a h…

    Quote
    <!-- END batch_add --><div class="admin_menu admin_float"><a href="index.php?file=mass_import/import" title="Das
Logged

taucher_0815

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 134
Re: Admintools => Resize images
« Reply #6 on: June 05, 2010, 11:44:28 am »

Works for me on mac OSX 1.6.3 with FF

Do you also have a long list with 19 Categories and 61 Albums?
Logged

phill104

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4885
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Admintools => Resize images
« Reply #7 on: June 05, 2010, 12:17:11 pm »

I do, but cannot test on a Mac until Monday.
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

taucher_0815

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 134
Re: Admintools => Resize images
« Reply #8 on: June 05, 2010, 12:22:24 pm »

It seems that the drop-down-list only expands to the bottom...
I resized my FF to half of my screen, moved it to the top and re-did the steps.

See attachment.
Logged

taucher_0815

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 134
Re: Admintools => Resize images
« Reply #9 on: June 05, 2010, 12:30:33 pm »

Seems to be a general FF issue as the same apppears on non-CPG pages...

So I will mark this a resolved.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.026 seconds with 20 queries.