Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Upgrade in case os MiniCMS use  (Read 6257 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

shiftsrl

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 74
    • Apple Reseller
Upgrade in case os MiniCMS use
« on: June 04, 2010, 05:52:20 pm »

I've lates 1.4 version of Coppermine and I would like to upgrade to 1.5.4. Problem is that I use MiniCMS in a section of my gallery and I don't want to mess up everything upgrading. My gallery is about bike meeting and I've a section about the member's journey with some pictures and a longer description of the journey. You can see my gallery on http://www.kog.it/album in the section I viaggi dei Soci here http://www.kog.it/album/index.php?cat=8

What you suggest to do in this case? How can I prevent any problem? Any suggestion to migrate this section in the new coppermine?

Thanks
Logged
Shift Srl
 *Link Removed*

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: Upgrade in case os MiniCMS use
« Reply #1 on: June 04, 2010, 05:59:19 pm »

Please try (with a local copy of your gallery) if your existing entries still works after upgrading and report back. Editing or creating new entries won't work. The plugin has to be ported to cpg1.5.x, but nobody has done that so far.
Logged

shiftsrl

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 74
    • Apple Reseller
Re: Upgrade in case os MiniCMS use
« Reply #2 on: June 04, 2010, 06:21:36 pm »

Thanks. Problem is that I cannot try with a local copy since my gallery is about 3 or 4gb big. Do you think that I can try without images? I can copy everything locally but the images and try upgrading but I really don't know if this work without having the images...
Logged
Shift Srl
 *Link Removed*

phill104

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4850
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Upgrade in case os MiniCMS use
« Reply #3 on: June 04, 2010, 06:24:18 pm »

Yes, try without the images. Just put a few in there so you know it is working. I often do that for testing.
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

shiftsrl

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 74
    • Apple Reseller
Re: Upgrade in case os MiniCMS use
« Reply #4 on: June 07, 2010, 02:54:33 pm »

Ok I've tried locally qithout pictures and everything went fine. Obviously the MiniCMS part were not imported but all the albums and descriptions are there.

Now I need some advice.

I don't want to leave all the long descriptions I've put in MiniCMS so I'm asking if there's a solution to make it possible to show these long text in coppermine. I've tried to put the text in the album description but this text is simply too long and mess up all the layout. Maybe can I put a pdf link in the description but I would prefer to make it possible for the user to read this text directly online...

Any suggestion?
Logged
Shift Srl
 *Link Removed*

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: Upgrade in case os MiniCMS use
« Reply #5 on: June 07, 2010, 02:58:47 pm »

the MiniCMS part were not imported
So MiniCMS is not working?
Logged

shiftsrl

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 74
    • Apple Reseller
Re: Upgrade in case os MiniCMS use
« Reply #6 on: June 07, 2010, 03:08:14 pm »

Well, I've read that it's not compatible to I've not installed it in the test site. Do you want mu to install it to see what happen?
Logged
Shift Srl
 *Link Removed*

shiftsrl

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 74
    • Apple Reseller
Re: Upgrade in case os MiniCMS use
« Reply #7 on: June 07, 2010, 03:14:46 pm »

Tried but it does not work. It appear installed but doesn't show up in the gallery. Also if you try to click on Edit in the admin this error appear...

Quote
Fatal error: Cannot redeclare cpggetmicrotime() in /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/cpg/include/init.inc.php  on line 25
Logged
Shift Srl
 *Link Removed*

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: Upgrade in case os MiniCMS use
« Reply #8 on: June 07, 2010, 03:30:15 pm »

Please try [..] if your existing entries still works after upgrading and report back. Editing or creating new entries won't work

doesn't show up in the gallery
Do you have deleted your MiniCMS content from the database while uninstalling? If there is no content, it cannot be displayed. Please check if the table still contains your data.
Logged

shiftsrl

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 74
    • Apple Reseller
Re: Upgrade in case os MiniCMS use
« Reply #9 on: June 07, 2010, 03:43:39 pm »

I've made a db dump and restored as is so the entry are still there but are not displayed..
Logged
Shift Srl
 *Link Removed*

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: Upgrade in case os MiniCMS use
« Reply #10 on: June 07, 2010, 03:52:10 pm »

Thanks for the report. So MiniCMS needs to be ported to cpg1.5.x.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Upgrade in case os MiniCMS use
« Reply #11 on: June 07, 2010, 04:04:32 pm »

This discussion is very similar to the one lead in MiniCMS for CPG1.5?. From that thread:
28 files in the minimcms folder that contain the strings $_GET, $_POST or $_SERVER. Just a lot of work to "inspektify"... ;)

Read http://documentation.coppermine-gallery.net/en/dev_superglobals.htm for details in case you're ready to do the job.
Logged

shiftsrl

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 74
    • Apple Reseller
Re: Upgrade in case os MiniCMS use
« Reply #12 on: June 15, 2010, 05:00:52 pm »

Just to let you know that I've upgraded without any problem. I've deleted MiniCMS and transferred all these things into the site, deleted the related MiniCMS albums and upgraded creating a new cpg 1.5 folder and moving config.php and the album folder. Everything work fine and you can see the result on http://www.kog.it/album

Thanks for the tips
Logged
Shift Srl
 *Link Removed*
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.041 seconds with 20 queries.