Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Database Layout with PHPBB3 Bridge  (Read 6434 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

sc1234freak

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Database Layout with PHPBB3 Bridge
« on: May 29, 2010, 09:32:15 am »

This may seem as a novice question, but I couldn't find an answere in the docs. If you are bridged sucessfully with PHPBB3, does the coppermine database and the PHP database be in the same, or can they be seperate databases if I were to setup one for copermine, and change its config file?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Database Layout with PHPBB3 Bridge
« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2010, 06:51:17 pm »

We're weary to help people who don't respect board rules nor common sense.
Respect board rules and you'll get an answer.
Logged

sc1234freak

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: Database Layout with PHPBB3 Bridge
« Reply #2 on: June 08, 2010, 06:30:57 am »

This is a simple yes/no question. How would a link help?

Link is http://sc1234freakclan.com/pictures
Logged

phill104

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4860
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Database Layout with PHPBB3 Bridge
« Reply #3 on: June 08, 2010, 09:04:12 am »

This is a simple yes/no question. How would a link help?


Because it is part of the board rules. Please do not argue with supporters.

You are running a little out of date as your version is 1.5.3. A lot of fixes have gone into the current release of 1.5.6 so you need to upgrade.

All the information you need regarding bridging is in the docs - http://documentation.coppermine-gallery.net/en/bridging.htm
« Last Edit: June 08, 2010, 09:14:50 am by Joachim Müller »
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Database Layout with PHPBB3 Bridge
« Reply #4 on: June 08, 2010, 09:13:57 am »

This is a simple yes/no question.
No, it's not a simple yes/no question. Instead, the answer starts with "Yes, but you have to make sure that....". As you decided to behave difficult, I will do the same thing: I'll keep the rest of the answer to myself, since you only wanted a yes/no answer. Therefore, the answer (short version) is: yes.

How would a link help?
I'm not ready to argue about this: it's a board rule that is mandatory to respect no matter what. There are reasons why we need a link in each thread, and I'm not ready to explain it time and time again. If you want to find out why the board rules are as they are, search previous discussion about this issue. As you require visitors to log in to see your gallery, you should have provided a non-admin test user account anyway, as the sheer link is entirely useless. However, it tells me that you're using cpg1.5.3, which is an outdated version by now. You need to upgrade. That's one of the many reasons btw why we ask to see the link: we can alert people about their version being outdated.

Edit: Phill beat me to it. Still posting, although my postings basically says the same thing as his.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.025 seconds with 20 queries.