Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Coppermine and Xoops 2.4  (Read 7139 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Lupin

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Coppermine and Xoops 2.4
« on: April 30, 2010, 03:11:05 am »

There are guys installed the bridge for Xoops 2.4.4 ?

Actual bridge should run with last Xoops release ?

Ciao

Pino

P.S. I tried to install , but login through xoops doesn't run.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Coppermine and Xoops 2.4
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2010, 06:58:08 am »

Actual bridge should run with last Xoops release ?
We don't know, so please help us to figure out: do exactly as suggested in When requesting bridge support - must read!. If we succeed, you'll have a running bridge. If we fail, nothing will be broken and we will be able to say wether the existing bridge file works with the bridge-app's version in question. Help us to help you.
Additionally, we have a strict "post your link" policy: read up board rules.
Logged

Lupin

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Coppermine and Xoops 2.4
« Reply #2 on: April 30, 2010, 09:12:40 am »

Sorry ,

here a briefing :

I'm installing a new version of this site : www.vskitalia.com ; ita had a MyAlbum P old version ( v 1.9 )

Here I have the new building : http://www.velavirtuale.it/vski/ and gallery is here http://www.velavirtuale.it/vski/gallery

I have regularly installed Commermine , then i enabled bridge , but system don't work.

It means : if I am an anonymus user , i try to login and coppermine move me in LOGIN area of my website ; I enter user and pass and go ... I return in login zone of coppermine but not logged in... You can register and try if you want.

Note that If I use standard login zone , this occour , if I use login in module block I became logged ONLY in website. You can try this too.

The asked URL in the installer are
* http://www.velavirtuale.it/vski
* ../

Itried also with gallery in http://www.velavirtuale.it and URLS
* http://www.velavirtuale.it/vski
* ../vski/

But result is the same... I choosed to NOT USE special groups of website ...

If you need further infos , ask me ...

Pino

P.S. this installation is in a private server, so DB host is localhost ; in this moment DNS are not connected to new release...
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Coppermine and Xoops 2.4
« Reply #3 on: April 30, 2010, 10:04:21 am »

When requesting bridge support, please post a link to your site, a test user account, and what you have set in the bridge manager as suggested in the documentation. It's absolutely mandatory that you do so. All postings that show you haven't done so will only lead to a reply that will point to this very thread or the bridging section of the documentation that explains how to get support on bridging issues.
The section I highlighted in bold applies to you - you don't seem to have read http://documentation.coppermine-gallery.net/en/bridging.htm#integrating_support_start, as your posting doesn't even remotely look like the example report that is being displayed in the docs.

You can register and try if you want.
You're too friendly, allowing us to register on your site :-\. But thanks, no: we won't go through registration just in order to support you ::). Read the documentation extra throroughly and do exactly as suggested there. If you're not ready to do so, then sorry: we won't be able to help then. All future replies that show you haven't read the docs will go ignored.

Joachim
Logged

Lupin

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Coppermine and Xoops 2.4
« Reply #4 on: May 03, 2010, 04:41:18 pm »

I have the following issue when trying to bridge coppermine and Xoops 2.4.4:
As described above.

It is available a fresh installation as follows :

Coppermine install: http://www.velavirtuale.it/gallery/
Bridging app install:  http://www.velavirtuale.it/vski/ ( http://mysite.tld/my_forum_folder/ I think not necessary it should be a forum , isn't it ? )
Coppermine version: cpg1.5.3
Bridging app version: where I can obtain this info ??? the cpg1.5.3 id not already inclusive of its own bridge for xoops 2.0 ?
Test user account: pippo / pluto

BridgeManager settings:
Bridge app URL:  http://www.velavirtuale.it/vski
Relative path to your bridge app's config file:  ../vski/
Cookie name or prefix:  portal cookie is "xoops_user"
Use post-based groups?:  1 

In this situation , I try to login from coppermine homepage , and happens :

1) If I use "login Block ( the right one ) I am redirected to coppermine home page , but not logged in ...
2) IF I use "login section" ( the left one ) I am redirected to a wrong URL : http://www.velavirtuale.it/vski/gallery/ , since the correct URL of the home page is http://www.velavirtuale.it/gallery/

I read I leave the bridge untouched ... but I'm afraid some mods  are needed in bridge configuration or in Xoops 2.4.4

I hope this time to have been exaustive and precise

Thanks

Pino

P.S. If you want I can attach the whole images sequence of installation and bridge activation.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.131 seconds with 20 queries.