Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Not able to add Album  (Read 7295 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Zalvi

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Not able to add Album
« on: April 27, 2010, 12:10:17 am »

Hi

I know that I can't give so much info at this stage becuase I do not know what to look for.

just installed 1.5.3 and now stried to start uploading image, I added Category and when coming to adding Albums ( using upload files) I got
"Sorry there is no album where you are allowed to upload files
 
Create / order my albums "

I used Create and selected Category, stated neme and then hit "Add buttom"

Hamster wheel start spinning, after waiting 5 minutes and no responce (more than spinning wheel) I navigate to a other side and notise that no album has been created.

Where to look for trace? Any rights that are missing? Good comments are welcome

/Zalvi
Logged

François Keller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: fr
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9096
  • aka Frantz
    • Ma galerie
Re: Not able to add Album
« Reply #1 on: April 27, 2010, 07:17:26 am »

please post a link as request in the board rules
Logged
Avez vous lu la DOC ? la FAQ ? et cherché sur le forum avant de poster ?
Did you read the DOC ? the FAQ ? and search the board before posting ?
Mon Blog

Zalvi

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Not able to add Album
« Reply #2 on: April 27, 2010, 06:34:34 pm »

Sorry missed the link: http://belsing.eu/cm/index.php
Logged

Joe Carver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1510
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page
Re: Not able to add Album
« Reply #3 on: April 27, 2010, 07:11:00 pm »

Start with the instructions in your documents package:
http://belsing.eu/cm/docs/en/upload_troubleshooting.htm#upload_trouble
You might have a simple permissions issue.

If you need more help on this please review and follow all of the instructions that page titled:
"Asking for support on upload issues"

Zalvi

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Not able to add Album
« Reply #4 on: April 27, 2010, 08:12:31 pm »

Hi

The first thing I start with yesterday was checking the rights on all lib. they are set to 777.

Was follow the instructions but since I wasn't able to add album I just got to that section, Has also chedked the file structure and no changes under albums.

Has added ID=tester PW=tester if that helps

Link: http://belsing.eu/cm/index.php

Has added TXT file with both debug and PHP info

Please advise way forward.

/Zalvi
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: Not able to add Album
« Reply #5 on: April 27, 2010, 08:26:20 pm »

Please grant the test account to create albums (e.g. personal gallery).
Logged

Zalvi

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Not able to add Album
« Reply #6 on: April 27, 2010, 08:35:44 pm »

I might have missed something but it should have been set, not able to what yuo expected?

/Zalvi
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: Not able to add Album
« Reply #7 on: April 27, 2010, 08:48:25 pm »

I just created an album and uploaded a file successfully: http://belsing.eu/cm/displayimage.php?pid=1

Seems to be a client-side error. Please try to create an album with Firefox 3.6.3.
Logged

Zalvi

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Not able to add Album
« Reply #8 on: April 27, 2010, 09:07:41 pm »

I did have Opera installed so I test that one and it works, thanks.

Was using IE8, and there should be no restrictions set on that one what I know about, every thing should be set to "open"

Ones again, thanks!
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.053 seconds with 19 queries.