Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Coppermine on a usb thumb drive using XAMPP  (Read 8202 times)

phlooke

• Coppermine newbie
Coppermine on a usb thumb drive using XAMPP
« on: April 16, 2010, 02:35:16 am »

Hello everybody. I'm new to Coppermine and have an assignment to do a demonstration of Coppermine of a web page that I made using Coppermine, but I cannot seem to figure out how to do this. So basically I need to have a web page that I can display that is coming from my USB flash drive with Coppermine installed. Does anybody have any pointers of where to get started? Thanks! ;D

Abbas Ali

• Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • Spread the PHP Web
    • Ranium Systems
Re: Coppermine on a usb thumb drive using XAMPP
« Reply #1 on: April 16, 2010, 05:54:45 am »

Coppermine is a web application which needs to be placed in the webroot (the directory where webserver searches for documents) of the server. Configuring/Installing XAMPP (or for that matter any other server) to look for webroot in a thumb drive is beyond the scope of this forum. You should better ask this question on XAMPP forums.
Chief Geek at Ranium Systems

Joachim Müller

• Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Coppermine on a usb thumb drive using XAMPP
« Reply #2 on: April 16, 2010, 07:22:28 am »

Alternatively, use the Coppermine Live-Demo. Most recent release currently is http://sourceforge.net/projects/coppermine/files/Live-Demo%20%28local%29/Windows%20%2832bit%29/cpg_live-demo_1_5.zip/download - once you got that, update the underlying coppermine to make it the most recent stable release.