Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Help with thumbnails  (Read 6170 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

dushkudaily

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Help with thumbnails
« on: April 13, 2010, 03:16:12 am »

I recently moved sites and as a result was forced to purchase a new domain name, as my previous host would not sell, so I have had to re-upload the entire gallery (it was transferred), but I have one problem; I was able to upgrade watermarks with dtramm without a problem, but some photos I tagged by hand, on photoshop --- how do I upgrade the thumbnails (all; the ones in the talbes & on th cinema strip) without removing or adding a stramm watermark? I'd post my site, but I don't think that is permitted. I don't really know how to explain it, but basically I just want to update all thumbnails to match the new uploaded picture without adding or removing a stramm watermark. HELP PLEASE D:

&I searched the board, but it didn't explain fully & the problem was very different.
Logged

dushkudaily

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Help with thumbnails
« Reply #1 on: April 13, 2010, 03:18:42 am »

Edit:// Just noticed we can post our sites, here it is: http://sheamusfan.org/gallery

& here is an example of what I mean;
http://sheamusfan.org/gallery/displayimage.php?album=88&pos=6
If you click on the full sized, it will say sheamusfan.org, but the thumbnail will say farrellyfan, but I want it to say sheamusfan.org, how do I do that?! Not just for THAT alum, but EVERY album?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Help with thumbnails
« Reply #2 on: April 13, 2010, 07:30:30 am »

Run the admin tools, select "Update thumbs and/or resized photos" -> "Only thumbnails".
Logged

dushkudaily

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Help with thumbnails
« Reply #3 on: April 13, 2010, 09:14:49 pm »

Thank you! & do you know if it's possible for me to update watermarks if I don't have the original version in the gallery? I did it with the screeencaptures, but it stopped working randomly :|
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Help with thumbnails
« Reply #4 on: April 14, 2010, 07:30:49 am »

Huh? :o I don't understand.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.026 seconds with 19 queries.