Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: How do i change the domain of the coppermine  (Read 3370 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

mememolly

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
How do i change the domain of the coppermine
« on: April 13, 2010, 09:59:15 pm »

i installed coppermine on mysite.com/gallery and
I want the coppermine to go from mysite.com/gallery to gallery.mysite.com in a subdomain because my wordpress plugin is linking to the mysite.com/gallery one and i want it to link to gallery.mysite.com how would i do that? thanks
Logged

Joe Carver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1510
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page

mememolly

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
Re: How do i change the domain of the coppermine
« Reply #2 on: April 14, 2010, 01:15:14 am »

http://gallery.mileycyrusworld.org/
http://mileycyrusworld.org/mileycyrusgallery/

i want my wordpress to link to the gallery.miley one not the long one how i do that?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: How do i change the domain of the coppermine
« Reply #3 on: April 14, 2010, 07:21:23 am »

We can't tell you how to set up redirects, mod_rewrite or subdomains on your webserver - this isn't related to coppermine at all. Ask your webhost instead. All we can tell you is how to move coppermine around on your server, so if setting up a subdomain requires you to move coppermine around you will know how this can be accomplished; read up http://documentation.coppermine-gallery.net/en/export.htm#moving
You're running an outdated version of coppermine on your gallery and have been told before that you need to upgrade as suggested in the docs. You will not get support if you fail to upgrade. Don't ask any more questions except on upgrade issues.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.016 seconds with 21 queries.