Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Include coppermine in main index.php  (Read 9386 times)

nordstjerne

• Coppermine newbie
    • Nordstjernealle
Include coppermine in main index.php
« on: April 07, 2010, 10:55:23 pm »

Hi

How do I include /mydomain/cpg1.5.3/index.php in /xxx/index.php?

I have made an effort looking in the docs and forum but have not found an answer to my question, hope I did not miss it.
I am a total newbie in php and html and this is properly so simple you did not think anyone could ask.
I have successfully made a total clean of my surftown webhotel after the old web with an old coppermine oneclick was hacked.
I have successfully installed cpg1.5.3 and it works if I write the full path: www.mydomain/cpg1.5.3/index.php.
At present I have nothink else on my web and just want my www.mydomain/index.php to point to coppermine.
At present the main index.php just include surftown initial marketing contence, I believe we can just overwrite it.
I tryied to make a simpel php include statement but that fails.

Joe Carver

• Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page
Re: Include coppermine in main index.php
« Reply #1 on: April 08, 2010, 12:10:36 am »

Posting the actual link to your Coppermine is required.

http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,55415.msg270616.html#msg270616

Joachim Müller

• Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
« Reply #2 on: April 08, 2010, 07:09:40 am »

halnat

• Contributor
  • Coppermine novice
« Reply #3 on: April 08, 2010, 06:43:47 pm »