Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Registration  (Read 5753 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

tazman

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
Registration
« on: March 31, 2010, 02:12:25 am »

I searched the posts and found that I had to set active the new users to yes.  I logged in as admin went to users groups and did not find it. I checked all over and cannot find where to set it to yes?
Logged

xtransx

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Registration
« Reply #1 on: March 31, 2010, 06:37:38 am »

As Admin: Click on Config and then Registration.

David
Logged

tazman

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
Re: Registration
« Reply #2 on: March 31, 2010, 06:53:58 am »

I don't have that as a choice.  These are the choices keyword manager, plugin manager, bridge manager, and update database.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Registration
« Reply #3 on: March 31, 2010, 07:07:12 am »

I searched the posts and found that I had to set active the new users to yes.
Where did you find those instructions?
I logged in as admin went to users groups and did not find it. I checked all over and cannot find where to set it to yes?
I have no idea what you're trying to accomplish. Describe in detail what you're up to. Respect board rules as well.

As Admin: Click on Config and then Registration.
You appear to understand what tazman is asking...
I don't have that as a choice.  These are the choices keyword manager, plugin manager, bridge manager, and update database.
Then manually go to http://yoursite.tld/your_coppermine_folder/admin.php
It would be so much more helpfull if you did as suggested and posted a link to your gallery. Do so now!
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: Registration
« Reply #4 on: March 31, 2010, 08:51:48 am »

Click on Config and then Registration.
I don't have that as a choice.  These are the choices keyword manager, plugin manager, bridge manager, and update database.
Just click on the button called "Config" ::)
Logged

tazman

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
Re: Registration
« Reply #5 on: March 31, 2010, 05:14:53 pm »

Okay, sorry about not posting the link.  This is it http://www.photosurety.com/coppermine_dir/admin.php.  I am having some problems with my webhost provider.  One day my MySQL databases work fine and the next day I am unable to access them.  I contact customer support and they fix it. .
Quote from: tazman on Today at 01:12:25 am
I searched the posts and found that I had to set active the new users to yes.
Where did you find those instructions? I found the instructions on a post from May 2009.
Quote from: tazman on Today at 01:12:25 am
I logged in as admin went to users groups and did not find it. I checked all over and cannot find where to set it to yes?
I have no idea what you're trying to accomplish. Describe in detail what you're up to. Respect board rules as well.
I am trying to allow users to register to my site.
Quote from: xtransx on Today at 05:37:38 am
As Admin: Click on Config and then Registration.
You appear to understand what tazman is asking...
Quote from: tazman on Today at 05:53:58 am
I don't have that as a choice.  These are the choices keyword manager, plugin manager, bridge manager, and update database.
Then manually go to http://yoursite.tld/your_coppermine_folder/admin.php
It would be so much more helpfull if you did as suggested and posted a link to your gallery. Do so now!
http://www.photosurety.com/coppermine_dir/admin.php

I believe I answered all your questions.  Thanks.
Logged

tazman

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
Re: Registration
« Reply #6 on: March 31, 2010, 05:32:29 pm »

Andre stated to click on config.  I did and then I get the drop-down choices I previously mentioned.
Logged

Joe Carver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1503
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page
Re: Registration
« Reply #7 on: March 31, 2010, 05:50:23 pm »

Open Config. by clicking on the text that reads Config. It is very simple.

tazman

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
Re: Registration
« Reply #8 on: March 31, 2010, 10:00:45 pm »

Boy was that easy.  Thank you. I clicked on the word config and got all the information to show.  What a noob I am. :D
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Registration
« Reply #9 on: April 01, 2010, 06:56:34 am »

OK, we're one step ahead then, so we can return to your initial question: is it solved as well, i.e. did you find the option you were looking for in coppermine's config? If yes, do as suggested in Common policies: Resolve your threads please.
Logged

tazman

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
Re: Registration - Resolved
« Reply #10 on: April 01, 2010, 10:08:06 pm »

I found the answer to my question. Once I clicked on the actual word config and scrolled down.  I saw the items I need to set.  I must say I am very impressed with support, the documentation, and the tutorials you have put together.  This is by far the best support I've seen.  The best part is people actually take the time to answer your questions.  Thank you. :)
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.02 seconds with 19 queries.