Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Multiple layouts in single Coppermine installation?  (Read 3614 times)

struex

• Coppermine newbie
Multiple layouts in single Coppermine installation?
« on: March 14, 2010, 08:42:07 pm »

hi guys,

I'm a web designer/developer working on an implementation of Coppermine that integrates into our web site. it's on a private development server so I can't give you the URL (unless we email privately), but I've attached screenshots. if that's not sufficient let me know. I've searched high and low through the forums and documentation, and can find no answer to my question, so I hope you can help me out.

My question is pretty straightforward: how can I have different layouts and different content for different "pages" in Coppermine?

here's what I'm trying to do: I want to have two separate layouts, one for a "home" page with a slideshow that takes up most of the screen (nsidc_gallery_home.jpg), and another layout for the rest of the gallery pages (nsidc_gallery_interior_page.jpg).

thus far, I've tried two strategies to accomplish this: 1) use two separate themes and 2) make the "home" page external to the coppermine directory. unfortunately, both of these implementations have problems that make them unsatisfactory. I thought there was also a way to create custom templates for different "pages" by writing a little PHP, but I can't seem to find that info anywhere.