Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Upgrade problem  (Read 7359 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

srionline

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Upgrade problem
« on: March 09, 2010, 08:49:24 am »

I upgraded my previous coppermine (v1.42 ) Gallery to v1.52 but after that I cant log in to my admin aria or I cant even watch a picture , Can anyone help me ?   

Thank you
Logged

srionline

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Upgrade problem
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2010, 08:52:54 am »

a corection upgraded it to coppermine version 1.53
Logged

phill104

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4841
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Upgrade problem
« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2010, 08:55:51 am »

Please post a link to your galley as per the board rules

Did you disable all plugins before upgrading?
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

srionline

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Upgrade problem
« Reply #3 on: March 09, 2010, 12:04:59 pm »

Please post a link to your galley as per the board rules

Did you disable all plugins before upgrading?

No I didn't disable

here is the link for my gallery http://www.shalanitharaka.co.cc/
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Upgrade problem
« Reply #4 on: March 09, 2010, 12:14:37 pm »

One or more of your files appears to be corrupted - I can access your index page just fine, but I can't access your login page (empty page). Get a vanilla package and re-upload all files (after all you re-apply the upgrade that way). Make sure to use a real FTP app and not some lame crutch (like Web FTP or a pseudo-FTP app like notorious MS Frontpage or similar) and make sure to use the proper FTP mode.
Logged

srionline

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Upgrade problem
« Reply #5 on: March 09, 2010, 12:38:06 pm »

One or more of your files appears to be corrupted - I can access your index page just fine, but I can't access your login page (empty page). Get a vanilla package and re-upload all files (after all you re-apply the upgrade that way). Make sure to use a real FTP app and not some lame crutch (like Web FTP or a pseudo-FTP app like notorious MS Frontpage or similar) and make sure to use the proper FTP mode.

Thanks for your help Now its working fine
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Upgrade problem
« Reply #6 on: March 09, 2010, 02:30:34 pm »

Please do as suggested per Board rules -> Resolve your threads and post what you actually did to solve your issues for the benefit of others with similar issues. After all I posted several possible reasons and things to do; please let us know which suggestion did the trick. Mark your thread accordingly as well.
Logged

srionline

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Upgrade problem
« Reply #7 on: March 14, 2010, 04:08:42 am »

Please do as suggested per Board rules -> Resolve your threads and post what you actually did to solve your issues for the benefit of others with similar issues. After all I posted several possible reasons and things to do; please let us know which suggestion did the trick. Mark your thread accordingly as well.

I used  Smart FTP client software to upload coppermine 1.5 package to server  but it seeme little bit slow (I already uploaded some files using it ) so I uploded rest of all folders using my server's online file manager

after I upgraded to coppermine 1.5 , I coudn't log in to admin aria or coudn't watch any picture. 

finally I re  uploaded files I uploded using Smart FTP client software & re upgraded it using update.php
Finally it worked

 
Logged

srionline

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Upgrade problem
« Reply #8 on: March 14, 2010, 04:11:53 am »

a correction 

finally I re  uploaded files (using server's online file manager)  that  I uploded using Smart FTP client software & re upgraded it using update.php
Finally it works

 
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.023 seconds with 20 queries.