Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: showing images  (Read 5227 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

utu

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
showing images
« on: March 11, 2010, 01:59:25 pm »

Hello, how is possible to show the images in the original size, without the window resizing?
My gallery is here:
http://claudiorampini.com/cpg/displayimage.php?album=lastup&cat=0&pid=3418#top_display_media
Thank you
Claudio
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Logged

utu

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
Re: showing images
« Reply #2 on: March 11, 2010, 04:23:42 pm »

Thank you for your reply.
I unchecked "Create intermediate pictures", now the embedded picture shows in real size. But is it possible to show the real image in the pop up window? In the older versions of Coppermine, when the max size was established at 1600px, then the pop up window was at 1600px. Now the pop up window shows a smaller image to optimize space in my 22" monitor and I have to click on "view image" on the right menu of firefox to see the real size. I don't want that "optimization".
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: showing images
« Reply #3 on: March 11, 2010, 05:32:48 pm »

You're wrong in this aspect as far as I can say: the pop-up will display the full-sized image, in the same way it did in previous versions if your full-size image is larger in terms of resolution as your intermediate. Nothing has changed in this aspect. If your browser has got a feature to resize large pics to fit on the screen, then we can't be blamed: that's something your browser does.
Logged

utu

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
Re: showing images
« Reply #4 on: March 11, 2010, 05:38:57 pm »

I don't blame anything, this new version of Coppermine is beautiful and I'm enjoying it! So I'll go to investigate inside the firefox config.
Thanks again.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: showing images
« Reply #5 on: March 11, 2010, 05:46:04 pm »

What would be the purpose of changing your browser setup? In which aspect will this change the way your visitors will perceive your gallery?
Logged

Joe Carver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1503
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page
Re: showing images
« Reply #6 on: March 11, 2010, 07:04:46 pm »

I think (but am not 100% certain) that this resizing is driven by file: js/displayimage.fullsize.js. It seems
to do a nice job of getting the available window size for the user's browser.
It ends with:     adjust_popup();

 @utu, You could adjust/customize your theme.php by adding this section to your custom theme - get it from themes/sample/theme.php:
Code: [Select]
/******************************************************************************
** Section <<<theme_display_fullsize_pic>>> - START
******************************************************************************/
// Display the full size image

CODE CODE CODE CODE CODE

/******************************************************************************
** Section <<<theme_display_fullsize_pic>>> - END
******************************************************************************/

Find the line that reads:
Code: [Select]
       <script type="text/javascript" src="js/displayimage.fullsize.js"></script>Remove the line. Save your custom theme.php.

Remember to add the complete section/function to your custom theme after making a backup copy.

In my opinion it seems to be a 'non-visitor friendly' modification and could possibly be done with a plugin.
But since it is your site and they will be your visitors - I can only say good luck and .."no warranty with this post" (it worked for me just now)

utu

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
Re: showing images
« Reply #7 on: March 11, 2010, 10:33:09 pm »

@Joachim: usually I upload hires photos on my gallery to show the stringed instruments to my visitors, they want see the grain of the wood and other smaller things. If I upload a 1600x1200 photo, would be not so good if it will be reduced at 900x700.

@Joe: thank you very much, your adjustment worked! :)

Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.027 seconds with 20 queries.