Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: (HELP) how to make ajax filmstrip page  (Read 2627 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

sihijau

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
(HELP) how to make ajax filmstrip page
« on: February 01, 2010, 03:25:36 pm »

hi all, i wanna customize filmstrip coppermine to ajax based filmstrip so that when we click on thumbnail image this page not fully loaded, just load image append to its container. for preview see attach

could you please point me how to make coppermine ajax filmstrip ?
which file i have to edit?  ??? ???

any sample please....  ::)

sorry if i have write new topic in wrong place
Logged

sihijau

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: (HELP) how to make ajax filmstrip page
« Reply #1 on: February 01, 2010, 03:34:01 pm »

Sorry for double post, my internet connection was bad  :(
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: (HELP) how to make ajax filmstrip page
« Reply #2 on: February 01, 2010, 07:46:09 pm »

That's beyond of what you can expect from regular support, as it requires quite a lot of work to accomplish that. If you want support, you should do as suggested per board rules - you agreed to respect them when you signed up.
An Ajax-driven filmstrip will be a feature in the upcoming cpg1.5.x, which you're welcome to try (but remember that cpg1.5.x currently goes unsupported, so you mustn't ask questions about it yet).
Logged

sihijau

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: (HELP) how to make ajax filmstrip page
« Reply #3 on: February 02, 2010, 11:28:03 am »

sorry if i posted in wrong place..
but please let me know how to learn change filmstrip page to ajax driven filmstrip,
i'll try to add ajax my self but i couldn't understand yet how displayimage.php works
are there any documentation about how to use coppermine function ?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: (HELP) how to make ajax filmstrip page
« Reply #4 on: February 02, 2010, 04:53:30 pm »

As you haven't done as I suggested I will not look into your issues any further. All it takes is clicking on the link I posted and reading what is written there.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.02 seconds with 19 queries.