Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Ligthbox Slideshow Plugin Configuration  (Read 5798 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

josec

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Ligthbox Slideshow Plugin Configuration
« on: January 22, 2010, 07:45:50 am »

Can someone please explain how to configure the Lightbox Slideshow plugin. I managed to upload and install it but could not figure out how to configure. Which files do I need to modify? Do I need to do the changes mention here (http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,49596.0.html)?

Coppermine version: 1.4.25
Website: htttp://www.manaboconnexion.com/gallery/

Thank you in advance for your help.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Ligthbox Slideshow Plugin Configuration
« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2010, 08:14:41 am »

Do I need to do the changes mention here (http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,49596.0.html)?
No, that's the mod.

You probably are refering to the plugin "LightBox Slideshow Plugin"

Website: htttp://www.manaboconnexion.com/gallery/
Unless you have invented a new protocol the link is http://www.manaboconnexion.com/gallery/  ;)

Before doing anything else you need to upgrade - you're runnig cpg1.4.19, which contains known security flaws that are being exploited "in the wild". Most recent stable release currently is cpg1.4.25. Upgrade as suggested in the docs.

Can someone please explain how to configure the Lightbox Slideshow plugin
That plugin doesn't come with a config screen (at least the version for cpg1.4.x). You will need to edit the JavaScript file http://www.manaboconnexion.com/gallery/plugins/light_box/slideshow/js/lightbox.js with a plain text editor. There's little room for editing though except the section
Code: [Select]
//
// Configuration
//

var fileLoadingImage = "images/loading.gif";
var fileBottomNavCloseImage = "images/closelabel.gif";
var overlayOpacity = 0.8; // controls transparency of shadow overlay
var animate = true; // toggles resizing animations
var resizeSpeed = 7; // controls the speed of the image resizing animations (1=slowest and 10=fastest)
var borderSize = 10; //if you adjust the padding in the CSS, you will need to update this variable

I'm pretty sure that the announcement thread contains that piece of information (and more) as well, so please read that first.
Logged

josec

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: Ligthbox Slideshow Plugin Configuration
« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2010, 08:51:58 pm »

Thank you for the quick response.

I'm pretty sure I've installed the latest released version, 1.4.25.

As for the Lightbox Slideshow plugin, should it work automatically once intalled without modifying the config? I installed it according to the instruction but I could not see the slideshow. Do I have to enable/configure to see it?

Please enlighten me; thoroughly confused ???
Logged

phill104

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4843
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Ligthbox Slideshow Plugin Configuration
« Reply #3 on: January 23, 2010, 09:15:02 pm »

You might want to run versioncheck from the admin tools just to see if all files are at the correct revision.

##  ********************************************
##  Coppermine version: 1.4.25
##  $HeadURL: https://coppermine.svn.sourceforge.net/svnroot/coppermine/trunk/cpg1.4.x/sql/update.sql $
##  $Revision: 5997 $
##  $Author: gaugau $
##  $Date: 2009-05-26 08:43:24 +0200 (Di, 26 Mai 2009) $
##  ********************************************

&

<!--Coppermine Photo Gallery 1.4.19 (stable)-->

Show different versions but that could just be the siteground theme or your fiddling is confusing some of our less experienced Devs ( Steps a long way back and awaits the flak :P. )
« Last Edit: January 24, 2010, 08:40:35 pm by Phill Luckhurst »
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

josec

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: Ligthbox Slideshow Plugin Configuration
« Reply #4 on: January 24, 2010, 06:48:13 pm »

It's a 1.4.25 install but I was using 1.4.19 init.inc.php file for my bridging experimentation. Now it's back with the proper init.inc.php file.

Now going back to my original question: Should the plugin work automically once installed or do I have to do anything else to enable it? I don't see the slideshow even though it's already installed. I've gone through the threads for this plugin and can't seem to find the answer.

Thanks again for your help.
 
Logged

Joe Carver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1510
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page
Re: Ligthbox Slideshow Plugin Configuration
« Reply #5 on: January 24, 2010, 07:14:47 pm »

It has just at this moment worked fine for me on your site.

Try clicking on an intermediate size image - you will be pleased!

josec

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: Ligthbox Slideshow Plugin Configuration
« Reply #6 on: January 25, 2010, 02:15:35 am »

Thanks Joe! I saw that but I was expecting more; i.e something similar to the one on your website (http://i-imagine.net/artists/index.php) where the images are rotating/sliding like a conveyor belt. How do you do that? Isn't that part of Lightbox plugin or is it a totally different plugin?

Thanks again for the help.
Logged

Joe Carver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1510
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page
Re: Ligthbox Slideshow Plugin Configuration
« Reply #7 on: January 25, 2010, 02:51:03 am »

http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,61385.0.html

Could you please mark your thread as solved ? Thanks
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.02 seconds with 20 queries.