Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Util.php blank  (Read 3027 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

bacarudaguy

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4
Util.php blank
« on: December 28, 2009, 02:04:59 am »

Hi -

I switched servers and hosting a couple weeks ago and while going through my site making sure everything was in order, I discovered some thumbnails were missing in my gallery. I've tried using the admin tools to create new thumbs, but when I hit submit, I'm getting a blank util.php page (guessing a parse error somewhere). I haven't modified the util.php page at all, so I'm not sure what could be causing it!

Any and all help would be great! :)
Logged

phill104

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4886
    • Windsurf.me
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

bacarudaguy

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4
Re: Util.php blank
« Reply #2 on: December 28, 2009, 02:50:45 am »

Ok - here's the link to my gallery...

http://www.jokerspokerleague.com/album

Would you like a copy of util.php as well?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Util.php blank
« Reply #3 on: December 28, 2009, 11:22:24 am »

guessing a parse error somewhere
No, I doubt that. A parse error would display. Upload a clean copy of util.php and all files it includes, using a real FTP app. Your copy of the file util.php probably is broken. In fact you should upgrade to cpg1.4.25, which will result in all relevant files getting replaced with fresh copies. This should cure your issues as well.
Logged

bacarudaguy

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4
Re: Util.php blank
« Reply #4 on: December 28, 2009, 04:21:59 pm »

Sounds good! I'll give that a shot today hopefully! Thanks!
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.03 seconds with 19 queries.