Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: [Invalid]: How to copy a gallery to a different server  (Read 5973 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

EA1DDO

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
[Invalid]: How to copy a gallery to a different server
« on: December 25, 2009, 04:48:52 pm »

Hi,

I have a Coppermine gallery running in a "old" server;

http://www.puertobalsillas.com/Coppermine/index.php

Now I got a new server (hosting) and I need to "move" my gallery to the new place. The domain will be moved to the new server as well (DNS targetting).
But I don´t know how to do it to move the Coppermine gallery. Both server has Coppermine as default in the CPanel.

I can export the database but the new one has different name (because the dufferent server/user).
So, I have to create a new gallery from zero, then import the configuration, pics, etc.

Anyone did it before?

Thank you.

Regards, Maximo.
« Last Edit: December 28, 2009, 01:24:48 pm by Joachim Müller »
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: How to copy a gallery to a different server
« Reply #1 on: December 25, 2009, 09:49:22 pm »

We don't care for cpanel, as auto-installers go unsupported from our side. However, there have been many explanations already how to move a gallery from one server to the other, e.g. in http://coppermine-gallery.net/demo/cpg14x/docs/faq.htm#moveGallery
Logged

EA1DDO

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: How to copy a gallery to a different server
« Reply #2 on: December 26, 2009, 06:49:20 pm »

Hi,

Joachim, first of all, thank you for your help. Danke.

Then.
I am going to try again.

.- To copy the Coppermine folder
.- Set album and include folders to 777
.- import the database, but... I have some questions.
Do I have to create a new database then import the old settings, or Can I import directly the old database?
Do I have to export all database items or just a few?

I can do the task from the MyphpAdmin, but I am not sure about the steps to follow.

Thank you

Regards, Maximo.
Logged

EA1DDO

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: How to copy a gallery to a different server
« Reply #3 on: December 26, 2009, 08:12:18 pm »

Hi Joachim,

I have got somethings.

.- I copied the Coppermine folder to the new hosting
.- Setted to 777 the albums and include folders
.- Created a blank database (named "cpg")
.- Imported into that db the old 13 tables

As you can see in the attached picture, the old and the new databases are almost identical, but the names are different. The old one is "mysql_puertobalsillas" and the new one is "sdphtgfu_cpg".
Do I have to change anything because that difference?

Danke.

Regards, Maximo.
Logged

phill104

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4886
    • Windsurf.me
Re: How to copy a gallery to a different server
« Reply #4 on: December 26, 2009, 09:37:39 pm »

Had you used the search facility you would have found some excellent answers to this very question. In your case you need to edit include/config.inc.php with the new databse details. Be sure to run the version check tool once your gallery is running and correct any errors you may get there.

http://coppermine-gallery.net/demo/cpg14x/docs/index.htm#versioncheck
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

EA1DDO

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: How to copy a gallery to a different server
« Reply #5 on: December 27, 2009, 03:30:54 pm »

Hi, good day,

Phill, thank you for your support.
Yes, I did the search before to ask, in fact, I have been searching on the Tutorials, FAQ and forum but, sorry, I did not find the right solution to my problem.

Anyway, right now, I got successfully running the gallery on the new hosting. I did all steps and I can see the gallery but...

http://proxy.redcoruna.com/puertobalsillas.com/galeria/login.php

If I try to login to edit, I get a error; Warning your browser does not accept script's cookies

I already been searchign for that error and I can see many answers but after trying all of them, I can not log into.
The browser is fine because I can login to the previous gallery, but it does not possible to login to the new one.

I tried the "versioncheck.php" but I got a "You don´t have permission to get into this page" error.

Any idea?

Thank you in advance.

Regards, Maximo.
Logged

EA1DDO

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: How to copy a gallery to a different server
« Reply #6 on: December 27, 2009, 03:53:31 pm »

Hi,

I can not login yet.
And I already tried;

.- insert a blank line at the end on the config.inc.php
.- I deleted all cookies on the browser
.- changed the cookie_name

I can see the cookie on my browser (Firefox) picture attached.
Still the error there using a different browser and even different computer
But I can login on my old Coppermine gallery (old server), so, the browser is fine.

What can I do?

Thank you.

Regards, Maximo
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: How to copy a gallery to a different server
« Reply #7 on: December 27, 2009, 07:18:54 pm »

Coppermine 1.3 is no longer supported. Update.
Logged

EA1DDO

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: How to copy a gallery to a different server
« Reply #8 on: December 27, 2009, 11:15:33 pm »

Hi dude,

I did not notice that but you are right, the previous one is v1.3.
Anyway, I did a new install v1.4.25. Actually the new gallery is empty and everything default;

http://proxy.redcoruna.com/puertobalsillas.com/Coppermine/login.php

But I have the same problem, I can not login because cookie ??

Any idea?

Thank you

Regards, Maximo.
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: How to copy a gallery to a different server
« Reply #9 on: December 27, 2009, 11:20:07 pm »

All I get is a "Fatal error" page. Fix that first.
Logged

EA1DDO

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: How to copy a gallery to a different server
« Reply #10 on: December 27, 2009, 11:50:11 pm »

Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: How to copy a gallery to a different server
« Reply #11 on: December 28, 2009, 11:19:57 am »

Well, then fix your proxy issues. If you plan to use that gallery on http://puertobalsillas.com/, then move the gallery there and set it up there. We can't teach you how to set up a webserver.
Logged

EA1DDO

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: How to copy a gallery to a different server
« Reply #12 on: December 28, 2009, 01:06:01 pm »

Hi,

Excuse, may be I did not explain well.

I have a Coppermine gallery working fine in a "old" hosting; http://www.puertobalsillas.com/Coppermine/index.php

Now, I have a new hosting and I need to move everything to the "new" hosting; http://proxy.redcoruna.com/puertobalsillas.com/galeria/index.php

Actually everything is already moved, the page itself (HTML pages) and the Coppermine gallery too. In a few days, I will change the domain (DNS target) from the old hosting to the new one, I mean, puertobalsillas.com will change his horting targetting from the old location to the new one.
So, in a few days, the "old" hosting will dissapear and the domain (puertobalsillas.com) will target the new hosting.
There are no problems with the webserver, everything is fine.

But my problem now is that I can not login to the new gallery, because cookies??
Nibbler said to me that the problem is the Coppermine version.
I already did a new Coppermine installation on the new hosting, but I still have the login problem with the cookies. That is my problem, to login.

Can you help me with the login and cookie problem?

Danke.

Regards, Maximo.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: How to copy a gallery to a different server
« Reply #13 on: December 28, 2009, 01:24:28 pm »

A new hostname / domain name / gallery URL will mean a new (or different) cookie domain, so your cookie issues will probably be resolved then. Your current testbed isn't configured properly as far as webserver setup is concerned, so what do you expect us to advise?
The gallery that is currently available under http://proxy.redcoruna.com/puertobalsillas.com/galeria/ is running cpg1.3.x, which goes unsupported. The gallery that runs at http://www.puertobalsillas.com/Coppermine/index.php has got cpg1.3.x as well and therefor goes unsupported as well. You might want to google about the meaning of the word "unsupported" or look that up in a dictionary; I'm not ready to argue about that, so stop refering to that outdated version here, as it's irrelevant and completely invalid. Stop restoring, upgrading, re-installing and moving stuff around continuously - we can not support you if you constantly behave like a berzerk. Upgrade your old stuff that runs under cpg1.3.x to the most recent stable (and supported) coppermine version cpg1.4.x (currently cpg1.4.25). Then (after having successfully upgraded), just move the whole enchilada from the old server to the new server. What else can we say? You're changing way too many factors at once and don't even wait for our advice, so why should we be willing to look into your issues?
Marking thread as "invalid" and locking it.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.025 seconds with 20 queries.