Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Installation Problem: Installed, but no change to the config  (Read 4264 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

ladydisdain

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Installation Problem: Installed, but no change to the config
« on: November 14, 2009, 04:31:25 pm »

I've been trying for the past two hours to install Stramm, but I'm not having much luck. I've tried several times to install it, but although it says "Modded by Stramm", there's no change to the options in the Admin Config.

http://innocently-charmed.com/images/

This is the empty gallery. I've tried lots of different versions of the mod but its just not doing anything.

So far I have tried:
  • Different versions
  • Copying files from a previous isntallation that does work
  • Trying several times
  • Changing the language from English_gb to English
Logged

Stramm

  • Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: Installation Problem: Installed, but no change to the config
« Reply #1 on: November 14, 2009, 04:44:50 pm »

Please use english US to do the settings.

ladydisdain

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Installation Problem: Installed, but no change to the config
« Reply #2 on: November 14, 2009, 04:47:46 pm »

Please use english US to do the settings.

Do you mean in the config bit? (in the screenshot) If so, I have already tried changing from English_gb to English (which I assume is English US)
Logged

ladydisdain

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Installation Problem: Installed, but no change to the config
« Reply #3 on: November 14, 2009, 04:54:19 pm »

Do you mean in the config bit? (in the screenshot) If so, I have already tried changing from English_gb to English (which I assume is English US)

Something I've just noticed. When I've changed it from English_gb to English, it changes back again? Is this causing the problem?
Logged

Stramm

  • Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: Installation Problem: Installed, but no change to the config
« Reply #4 on: November 14, 2009, 04:56:19 pm »

no, that wouldn't do anything... either you enable the language dropdow selector (in config) and then you use this selector to change the lang or you do something like this yourdomain.com/gallery/index.php?lang=english

(coppermine auto detects your language; the config language is just a fallback if CPG can't detect the language automatically)

ladydisdain

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Installation Problem: Installed, but no change to the config
« Reply #5 on: November 14, 2009, 05:03:02 pm »

no, that wouldn't do anything... either you enable the language dropdow selector (in config) and then you use this selector to change the lang or you do something like this yourdomain.com/gallery/index.php?lang=english

(coppermine auto detects your language; the config language is just a fallback if CPG can't detect the language automatically)

That works! Thank you so much, I've been trying to fix it for hours!
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.016 seconds with 20 queries.