Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Table problem  (Read 4750 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

marymc

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Table problem
« on: November 13, 2009, 04:31:55 pm »

Hi everybody!
Well, my problem is:
When I past the code in a div or table on my page it looks like this http://www.allaboutpec.netsons.org/index.php ( I linked my page) I dunno how to explain this... anyway, I'd like to know how to make thumbs go on a new line to avoid that the div hides them.


Sorry for my bad english.
Logged

marymc

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Re: Table problem
« Reply #1 on: November 13, 2009, 04:40:24 pm »

Oh... I forgot to say that I'm using an iFrame. I also tried to do that without an iFrame, but I had the same problem.
Logged

Joe Carver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1545
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page
Re: Table problem
« Reply #2 on: November 13, 2009, 05:06:00 pm »

Please, could you post your cpmFetch code?

Jeff Bailey

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1322
  • Fishing relaxes me.
    • Bailey Family Co.
Re: Table problem
« Reply #3 on: November 13, 2009, 05:06:36 pm »

you can use <tr> tags to make new rows
example:
Code: [Select]
<table>
<tr>
<td>
<img></img>
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>
<img></img>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
The example above would put one img on top of another.

edit- opps din't see that it was related to cpmFetch - thanks i-imagine
Logged
Thinking is the hardest work there is, which is probably the reason why so few engage in it. - Henry Ford

marymc

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Re: Table problem
« Reply #4 on: November 13, 2009, 05:21:21 pm »

sure... here's the code:

Code: [Select]
<?php
  
include "./gallery/cpmfetch/cpmfetch.php";
  
$objCpm = new cpm("./gallery/cpmfetch/cpmfetch_config.php");
  
$objCpm->cpm_viewLastAddedMedia(1,4);
  
$objCpm->cpm_close(); 
?>


anyway, it's the custom code. I copy it from the 'screen.php' page. I'm a newbie about php :(

Thanks
Logged

marymc

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Re: Table problem
« Reply #5 on: November 13, 2009, 05:27:03 pm »

oops.. I meant 'default code' not custom code. sorry.
Logged

Joe Carver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1545
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page
Re: Table problem
« Reply #6 on: November 13, 2009, 05:31:11 pm »

Your problem is very, very simple, so as a reminder for the future and for future readers too....

Read the documents that are packaged with your cpmFetch or use This Link. Also read what other people have posted on the board.

Change:
Code: [Select]
 $objCpm->cpm_viewLastAddedMedia(1,4);
To:
Code: [Select]
 $objCpm->cpm_viewLastAddedMedia(2,2);

marymc

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Re: Table problem
« Reply #7 on: November 14, 2009, 02:34:35 pm »

Thanks a lot  ;D  & thank you also for your suggestions.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.029 seconds with 20 queries.