Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: recaptcha not showing up when you click on submit  (Read 8862 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

pitzerwm

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 51
recaptcha not showing up when you click on submit
« on: October 09, 2009, 07:48:16 am »

My recaptcha apparently has quit working.  It was working just fine, but now when you click on submit nothing.  Where do I start looking, please.

www.autocareforum.biz/photogallery/
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: recaptcha not showing up when you click on submit
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2009, 08:00:17 am »

I guess you're refering to your registration screen and to the plugin reCAPTCHA - Anti Spam - Comments, Registration, ecards, Report and Login. Moving accordingly.
Logged

pitzerwm

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 51
Re: recaptcha not showing up when you click on submit
« Reply #2 on: October 09, 2009, 08:03:32 am »

Sorry, did a search but didn't find this same issue.  I only registered myself and it worked then, and for a few others, I just made it public, and yesterday, it apparently is "broke".  Any ideas?
Logged

Joe Carver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1543
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page
Re: recaptcha not showing up when you click on submit
« Reply #3 on: October 09, 2009, 06:07:15 pm »

You need to be sure that you are running the latest release, Recaptcha for Coppermine Version 2.5.

This should be compatible with the Slider and Enlargeit plugins that I see you are also running.

The recaptcha v2.5 works well on my test gallery with Coppermine v1.4.25 - EnlargeIt! v2.15 - Slider v2.12, etc.

Other plugins might have a negative effect, you could try testing that yourself, please reply.

Your page head should have something like this:
Code: [Select]
-->
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://api.recaptcha.net/js/recaptcha_ajax.js"></script></head>
« Last Edit: October 09, 2009, 06:14:26 pm by i-imagine »
Logged

pitzerwm

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 51
Re: recaptcha not showing up when you click on submit
« Reply #4 on: October 09, 2009, 06:20:55 pm »

Thanks, but I thought that the 3.0 was the right one, and I only see 2.2 in the plugin downloads.  Where is the right one?
Logged

pitzerwm

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 51
Re: recaptcha not showing up when you click on submit
« Reply #5 on: October 09, 2009, 06:29:00 pm »

I added your line to my template and it works but I see that I what I actually have is 2.1.  I will install the 2.2 in a minute.
Logged

pitzerwm

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 51
Re: recaptcha not showing up when you click on submit
« Reply #6 on: October 09, 2009, 06:43:46 pm »

I found it, duh!!!

They might want to move it over to the plugin download page too.
Logged

Joe Carver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1543
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page
Re: recaptcha not showing up when you click on submit
« Reply #7 on: October 09, 2009, 06:56:18 pm »

I'm glad to see that you have marked this as solved!

They might want to move it over to the plugin download page too.

Agreed, but I have given up trying........

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: recaptcha not showing up when you click on submit
« Reply #8 on: October 09, 2009, 11:09:45 pm »

They might want to move it over to the plugin download page too.
"They" are just humans, with lives and families. It's a very big effort to keep the plugin contributions and the download repository in sync.

Agreed, but I have given up trying........
Don't get me wrong: we appreciate every type of contribution. But there have been many releases of the plugin in short succession, which made me lean back and wait untill the plugin has reached a mature stage. I already told you that the plugins on the download page only get updated once in a while for reasons of sheer workload. Those who want the cutting edge should review the announcement thread anyway. And plugin authors are strongly encouraged to provide a readme with their plugin that contains reference to the announcement thread: this way, you can easily close the gap. If you're ready to spend some work on the project: go ahead - there are many ways to contribute. This being said: the job as release technician is vacant...

@pitzerwm: imo you're using way too many plugins and extras, taking your skills into account.
Logged

Joe Carver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1543
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page
Re: recaptcha not showing up when you click on submit
« Reply #9 on: October 10, 2009, 12:38:10 am »

Again, I was not trying to push any further (that is why there were no further requests).

I agree that it could be a burden to stay current with an evolving release. I had actually expected more trouble, leading to more needed upgrades/releases and probably will get it someday.

Although yes, I would like the fame, fortune, wine, women and song that you and the rest of the talented dev. team deservedly get, I was merely trying to share.

pitzerwm

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 51
Re: recaptcha not showing up when you click on submit
« Reply #10 on: October 10, 2009, 03:08:52 am »

Quote
@pitzerwm: imo you're using way too many plugins and extras, taking your skills into account

I'm glad that you think that I have any skills.  ;D   

I've become very successful doing things that I had no clue what I was doing.  I always think that I can figure it out before it kills me.  Most of the time I do.

I don't know how Coppermine is set up (from the bottom up) but I think that this software should be sold, not free.  I've paid more and got less many times.  I think that the people that offer their help and support here are more than great/dedicated.  I'm not sure that I could contribute much, but if nothing else, I am willing to volunteer my time, if nothing else, to "move stuff around" or verify stuff.

Thanks again for the help and a great piece of software.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.026 seconds with 22 queries.