Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: [Solved]: help in upgrade problem  (Read 9800 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

mbader71

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15
    • http://photos.falleh.com
[Solved]: help in upgrade problem
« on: September 28, 2009, 04:23:39 pm »

I want to upgrade my coppermine gallery from version 1.0

I did every thing that is written in the coppermine documentation.

When I reach the step asking me to go to my v1.4.x gallery, I get the following error:

The server encountered an unexpected condition which prevented it from fulfilling the request.
The script had an error or it did not produce any output. If there was an error, you should be able to see it in the error log.  


Please help
« Last Edit: September 30, 2009, 11:10:58 am by Joachim Müller »
Logged
my photo gallery is

 *Link Removed*

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Logged

mbader71

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15
    • http://photos.falleh.com
Logged
my photo gallery is

 *Link Removed*

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: help in upgrade problem
« Reply #3 on: September 29, 2009, 07:36:41 am »

No "Powered by Coppermine" footer -> no support for you. Restore the footer, it's mandatory to have in terms of license as well as ethically. You don't have cpg1.0 on that page, but cpg1.3.2. You don't have to create a separate install, but you upgrade straight away as suggested in the docs.
Logged

mbader71

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15
    • http://photos.falleh.com
Re: help in upgrade problem
« Reply #4 on: September 29, 2009, 11:45:40 am »

No "Powered by Coppermine" footer -> no support for you. Restore the footer, it's mandatory to have in terms of license as well as ethically. You don't have cpg1.0 on that page, but cpg1.3.2. You don't have to create a separate install, but you upgrade straight away as suggested in the docs.

I don't know how it got removed, maybe it happened during my several times trying to upgrade, but it is available in the theme I am using, the globat admin theme. Anyhow, I will restore it once I upgrade, I will try the documentation for the cpg1.3.2. upgrade. I will let you know of the result. Thanks.
Logged
my photo gallery is

 *Link Removed*

mbader71

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15
    • http://photos.falleh.com
Re: help in upgrade problem
« Reply #5 on: September 29, 2009, 03:07:53 pm »

I have done the update, now the website is http://falleh.com/photos.falleh.com/ is working (with the coppermine footer), but I notice that the previous photos.falleh.com is not working. Also, I am not able to write comments on pictures. Please help?
Logged
my photo gallery is

 *Link Removed*

mbader71

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15
    • http://photos.falleh.com
Re: help in upgrade problem
« Reply #6 on: September 29, 2009, 08:15:45 pm »

Just to update everybody  ;D , I was able to solve the problem with the comments. I am still waiting for the update on solving the problem with http://photos.falleh.com
Logged
my photo gallery is

 *Link Removed*

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: help in upgrade problem
« Reply #7 on: September 30, 2009, 10:46:50 am »

http://photos.falleh.com/ works as expected for me.
Logged

mbader71

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15
    • http://photos.falleh.com
Re: help in upgrade problem
« Reply #8 on: September 30, 2009, 11:00:53 am »

http://photos.falleh.com/ works as expected for me.

it is working for me too now, Thank you very much.  ;D
Logged
my photo gallery is

 *Link Removed*
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.018 seconds with 20 queries.