Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: [Solved]: changing default page  (Read 3213 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

johnh10000

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
    • Tux's website
[Solved]: changing default page
« on: October 02, 2009, 07:30:20 pm »

I have read the docs and have tried to do this without sucsess.

I have gone to config->album list view

When I ask it for just alblist, I don't get anything.

I have 9 galleries created by admin, and they are public.

What am I doing wrong?
« Last Edit: October 05, 2009, 08:54:49 am by Joachim Müller »
Logged
John " Hammie"  Hamlin

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: changing default page
« Reply #1 on: October 02, 2009, 07:34:00 pm »

I have read the docs and have tried to do this without sucsess.
Really? Amazing. From the docs:
The content of the main page

This option allows you to change the content of the main page displayed by the script.

The default value is "catlist/alblist/random,2/lastup,2"

You can use the following "codes" to include other items:

    * 'breadcrumb': navigation inside the gallery (e.g. "home > category > subcategory > album")
    * 'catlist': category list
    * 'alblist': album list
    * 'random': random files (leaving random files "on" for huge galleries with more than 10,000 pics might result in performance problems; switch random "off" in this case)
    * 'lastup': last uploads
    * 'topn': most viewed
    * 'toprated': top rated
    * 'lastcom': last comments
    * 'lasthits': last viewed
    * 'anycontent': inserts php-generated content that has to reside within the file 'anycontent.php' into the index page. Can be used to include banner-rotation scripts or similar.
    * 'lastalb': last created albums

Unless you really know what you are doing you should always keep catlist and alblist in "the content of the main page", as they make up the core parts of the index page or any gallery site, for that matter.

The ,2 dictates that cpg should display 2 rows of thumbnails.
Seems like you missed the bit that I have highlighted in bold for you.
And btw: may I draw your attention to another document you seem not to have read that thoroughly: we have board rules that you agreed to respect when signing up. One of the rules say that it's mandatory to post a link to your gallery.
Logged

johnh10000

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
    • Tux's website
Re: changing default page
« Reply #2 on: October 02, 2009, 07:55:23 pm »

Really? Amazing. From the docs:Seems like you missed the bit that I have highlighted in bold for you.
Thank you.  I did'n't miss it, It just won't do what I have asked it.  I am playing with it further, now.

And btw: may I draw your attention to another document you seem not to have read that thoroughly: we have board rules that you agreed to respect when signing up. One of the rules say that it's mandatory to post a link to your gallery.
Yes indeed I did miss that one.

I have put my website in my profile, here's the direct link

http://tux.isa-geek.org/cpg12x/index.php
Logged
John " Hammie"  Hamlin

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: changing default page
« Reply #3 on: October 05, 2009, 07:35:09 am »

No, you don't have that page in your profile and the link is down (404 error, see attachment). Additionally, you appear to be self-hosted, which is not recommended. Did you give up?
Logged

johnh10000

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
    • Tux's website
Re: changing default page
« Reply #4 on: October 05, 2009, 08:46:00 am »

No, you don't have that page in your profile and the link is down (404 error, see attachment). Additionally, you appear to be self-hosted, which is not recommended. Did you give up?

ok I gave out the wrong version number oops
here's the correct link: http://tux2.isa-geek.org/cpg14x/index.php
                                                                        /\ 4 not a 2

I know it's not recmd but so far I'm getting away with it.  I have a good router/firewall, hardware.  ...and using ubuntu's firewall block thing.

will chang my profile now.

thanks for checking on me.
Logged
John " Hammie"  Hamlin

johnh10000

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
    • Tux's website
Re: changing default page
« Reply #5 on: October 05, 2009, 08:53:15 am »

ok I gave out the wrong version number oops
here's the correct link: http://tux2.isa-geek.org/cpg14x/index.php
                                                                        /\ 4 not a 2

I know it's not recmd but so far I'm getting away with it.  I have a good router/firewall, hardware.  ...and using ubuntu's firewall block thing.

will chang my profile now.

thanks for checking on me.
finnaly I used the lastupd (can't recall now) and that does what I want.

updated my profile, and there should be a sig here too, now
Logged
John " Hammie"  Hamlin
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.044 seconds with 19 queries.