Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Additional Infos on : Trouble-shooting the upload process  (Read 4892 times)

camsam

• Coppermine newbie
Additional Infos on : Trouble-shooting the upload process
« on: September 07, 2009, 04:59:25 pm »

Hi there,

sorry for the polution, but I tried to send a pm to Joachim, which didn't work since I'm a newbie on this forum I guess.

I just wanted to add an additional information on Alternative number 3 (Workaround) :    
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,24088.msg110690.html#msg110690

Once you overwrite the original files again on the server, you will need to "reload the images informations about size and dimension" in the "Utilities".

So when you pass over with your mouse on the thumbnail in the album, you will have the correct size and dimension.

Joachim Müller

• Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Additional Infos on : Trouble-shooting the upload process
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2009, 04:46:32 pm »

but I tried to send a pm to Joachim, which didn't work since I'm a newbie on this forum I guess.
No, it doesn't work because we don't want you to send PMs. What gives you the impression that I want to be sent a PM? You seem not to have read board rules.

Read the documentation, section "asking for support on upload issues" and do exactly as suggested there if you have issues with uploading. There's a reason why we wrote the docs... ::) And there's a reason why that thread is locked...