Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Admin and member cant upload  (Read 4391 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

monisbu

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Admin and member cant upload
« on: September 01, 2009, 12:21:22 am »

Hello,

After uploading pics, at the third step, I have this message below and nothing is uploading!

Information
The previous file could not be placed.
You have successfully placed all the files.


My new gallery is: http://souriyat.com/photos/

Do anyone know why?
Logged

Joe Carver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1513
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page
Re: Admin and member cant upload
« Reply #1 on: September 01, 2009, 01:36:01 am »

Start here:

4.11.4 Upload troubleshooting

Continue here if needed:

4.11.5 Asking for support on upload issues

Make certain you follow all of the steps.

monisbu

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Admin and member cant upload
« Reply #2 on: September 01, 2009, 03:25:44 pm »

Thank you for your respond
Logged

monisbu

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Admin and member cant upload
« Reply #3 on: September 01, 2009, 05:25:18 pm »

dear supporter,

I'm uploading image with the size 50 KB not more, I dont upload huge sizes... so what should I do?
I've this message at first screen of file upload: [The size of files uploaded from your client to the server should not exceed 1024 KB]
after CONTINUE the website telling me: [Successful Uploads, 1 uploads were successful. Please click 'Continue' to add the files to albums.]
after CONTINUE I can see the form [Select album] and image info but I cant see the image thumbnail.
after selecting album and putting info and CONTINUE I'm facing the message [The previous file could not be placed. You have successfully placed all the files.]

is it permissions issue? I dont know what to do!

thanks
Logged

Joe Carver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1513
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page
Re: Admin and member cant upload
« Reply #4 on: September 01, 2009, 05:32:59 pm »

Make certain you follow all of the steps.

Do what the asking for help section tells you. 4.11.5 Asking for support on upload issues

It is important to follow all of the steps!

monisbu

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Admin and member cant upload
« Reply #5 on: September 01, 2009, 05:40:24 pm »

I'm sorry.. Yes I'm going to flow the steps and will be back soon
Logged

monisbu

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Admin and member cant upload
« Reply #6 on: September 01, 2009, 05:44:24 pm »

The error message said:
Critical error
The file 'albums/userpics/Damascus_Over_View.jpg' can't be inserted in the album
Error executing ImageMagick - Return value: 127
Cmd line :
/usr/bin/convert -quality 80 -antialias -geometry 100x72 'albums/userpics/Damascus_Over_View.jpg' 'albums/userpics/thumb_Damascus_Over_View.jpg'
The convert program said:
sh: /usr/bin/convert: No such file or directory
File: /home/monisnet/public_html/souriyat/photos/db_input.php - Line: 402

So I think that the ImageMagick is not installed. What should I do please? Asking the hosting support or can I solve this by my self?

Thanx
Logged

Joe Carver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1513
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page
Re: Admin and member cant upload
« Reply #7 on: September 01, 2009, 05:49:15 pm »

Change to GD instead of ImageMagick.

Do not post again until you follow the instructions you were asked to follow.

  • Change the upload boxes
  • Create a test account
  • And all of the other instructions

monisbu

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Admin and member cant upload
« Reply #8 on: September 01, 2009, 06:07:18 pm »

I'm sorry...

I've changed the upload boxes to one but dont know how to create a test account

Excuse me please
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Admin and member cant upload
« Reply #9 on: September 01, 2009, 06:23:02 pm »

Then read the docs closely, it's all in there. The docs explain how to create a user account. Don't expect to be spoon-fed.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.016 seconds with 19 queries.